We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Four Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Corners Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Eagle Mountain, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here on family vacation, and based on some of the reviews, was a little concerned that it might not be the best. The room that I had reserved was not available, so they upgraded me to a better room. The beds were plenty comfortable, and the property was relatively clean, yet dated. The restaurant next door was good for a small-town restaurant. This is not a fancy modern hotel, but it works.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    54
    75
    18
    6
See reviews for
37
81
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here over several nights. The office staff were very nice and helpful. The room was large and clean. There are many more motels/hotels in Blanding than one would expect given the size of the town, the Four Corners Inn is the best value factoring in affordability and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The options in Blanding for lodging are limited...the front desk lady was nice enough, the room was clean but dated. There was an odor in the room when we first entered and we thought it was a cleaner that had been used but by dawn we were having difficulty breathing and coughing. Needless to stay we packed up quick and left! It was a decent place but hopefully the "odor" was a room fluke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
639 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 894 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been to all the National Parks in Southern Utah. Staying in the Parks or in neighboring communities is expensive so finding a place to stay for $65 dollars a night is not easy. Four Corners Inn is your $65 dollar a night solution. I booked a non-smoking room with two Queen Size Beds. It was spacious, clean, had a small fridge, microwav, tv, AC that worked, WiFi which was difficult to connect to, and the shower had good water pressure. I got a great nights sleep after hiking at Capitol Reef and was ready to do Arches the next day. The Homestead Steakhouse is right on the property but I found the restaurant to be spotty in terms of price, portion size and quality of food. The downside is that there are two floors. The stairs are not kept tidy. The furnishings, carpeting and linens are dated. There was no room door safety latch. Most of the quests were wonderful people but one group was rowdy. The continential breafast consisted of coffee, tea, toast with jelly, instant oatmeal and cold cereal. For me an one nights stay at $65 dollars a night out weighed the negatives.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duck8to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The good:
The lady up front is nice and does what she can to help you out.
It includes a fridge and a microwave oven.
The wifi signal is very good in the office.

The bad:
The Wifi signal is very bad in the room. The signal goes in and out.
Everything is sticky from the remote, the door handles, the furniture, etc.
It rained one day and the water seeped through the front door.

The really bad:
I requested a non-smoking room. In the meantime, everyone smokes just outside of their rooms and the smoke gets in the room.
The towels. Good grief, the towels. I've seen better terry cloths sold by Home Depot for cleaning around the garage. Some are not even in the shade of white anymore.

Bottom line:
- There is no such thing as non-smoking room here.
- If you still want to stay, bring your own towels.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwin1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blanding hotels

NYC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here two nights as a base for hiking in the Grand Gulch Primitive Area. This is a very good basic hotel. The room was large and clean. The front desk staff were friendly, and the breakfast in the morning was fine. Nothing special, but a good choice for the money, if you need a base in the Blanding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanyonTrekkerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room at the Four Corners Inn was clean and very important to us, quiet! While we had neighbors on both sides of us we never heard so much as a TV sound through the walls. The wifi was poor at best. After waiting for nearly 30 minutes in the lobby, the desk attendant agreed to reset the wifi. This finally allowed us to connect to the Internet.
The desk attendant told us about one available gas station. This station however had nothing but Premium due to a "late truck." Strangely, we took a walk and within one and a half blocks of the hotel found another gas station that readily offered gas and get this, DID NOT require prepayment!
The hotel was next to a good restaurant. Being in the city felt like we had gone back in time to the 1960s.

Room Tip: Be sure reconfirm any special needs. We asked for non-smoking and lower floor and had we not pressed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhill1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.1 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
236 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
295 reviews
24.5 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Corners Inn

Property: Four Corners Inn
Address: 131 E Center St, Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Corners Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Corners Inn in Blanding, Utah. Hotels and motels in the area can't couple location with excellent service and great rates like we do. Guests will enjoy amenities such as free breakfast, free wireless internet, cable TV with HBO, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Four Corners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Corners Inn
Four Corners Hotel Blanding
Four Corners Inn Blanding, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing