We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”
Review of Four Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Corners Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here twice, both times I was satisfied with my stay. The room was large and clean and so was the bed. The staff was friendly. Good place to stay at if you're just passing through and need a place to crash.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martijnbruinsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    53
    73
    17
    6
See reviews for
34
80
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
544 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I can honestly say that this is the worst motel that I have ever been to. My boyfriend and I spent one night here back in April 2012, after getting lost on our road trip and needing a place to crash. Even though it's the worst I've experienced, it did have a few good points.

1.The woman at the front desk was nice and helpful.

2. The rooms are very large and clean.

3. the breakfast buffet was surprisingly substantial.

the bad...

1. It's in a scary location and a lot of the other guests were milling around the parking lot drinking and making noise. This could have been an off night, but I didn't feel safe leaving the car in the lot and just wanted to lock myself in the room.

2. I think this may have been all in my imagination, but my skin was crawling in the bed. The bed was uncomfortable and just seemed unhygienic. I kept thinking bed bugs, but I didn't have bites. Again, probably my imagination, but still..

3. very thin walls/ noisy hotel.

Overall, I felt like this was the type of hotel that caters to people wanting a place to party and cause trouble. In the morning, most of the people at breakfast looked like hikers and backpackers, but the night crowd in the parking lot was very different. I wouldn't want to stay here again and I would definitely not bring children.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blanding hotels

Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Not a lot to choose from in this small town, but we were very satisfied. Family owned motel with large room and comfortable beds. The area is a great jumping off place for outdoor adventure and exploration.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A nightmare place, absolute nightmare. Old, shabby building in poor repair w/ garbage stacked up against it. Stained & disgusting sheets & towels. The kind you can see your hand through. It looked do-able on our drive-by, & the Homestead Steak House next to it looked like the best bet for food (awful). Don't stay here -- keep driving right on through Blanding & go to Mexican Hat or Monticello. After checking in & seeing the room, had I been alone I would have gotten back in the car & kept driving. The door was battered, the area is run down & seedy & it did not feel safe.

It seemed the couple in the room next to ours were living at the hotel & we were awakened in the middle of the night by something slamming against the wall. As we bolted upright, we heard screaming, name-calling & throwing things, & before I could decide to call 911 or the office, the man screamed a final & choice epitaph, stormed out, slammed the door & gunned his engine as he made his escape. He was one angry SOB.

Needless to say, we didn't bother w/ the "breakfast" which consisted of a choice of wheat or white bread for the toaster, & served in the tiny & none-too-clean office. You would do better sleeping in the car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Another place that advertises it has wireless internet but it turns out it's unusable. The "continental breakfast" is "go to the tiny office, get some coffee and throw a couple pieces of bread in a toaster." Room wasn't as clean as it could have been and there were a lot of smokers hanging around outside the doors. (Rooms are non-smoking which is a good thing.) Certainly didn't live up to its website.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueberrylovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you've ever been to Blanding, Utah you know that there are not a lot of choices when it comes to overnight accommodations. My wife and I chose the Four Corners Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. It's not the most modern place but the rooms are clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. If your traveling through Utah's Canyonlands and find yourself in Blanding the Four Corners Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safford az
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A wonderful place to stay and rest, quiet comfortable large rooms, great price, yummy assortment of rolls or cereal for breakfast with juice or coffee. Would highly recommend the Homestead Steakhouse beside the motel. The beautiful flowers around town make you feel happy and cheerful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.2 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
17.1 mi away
Canyonlands Lodging
Canyonlands Lodging
#2 of 7 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
24.2 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Corners Inn

Property: Four Corners Inn
Address: 131 E Center St, Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Corners Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Corners Inn in Blanding, Utah. Hotels and motels in the area can't couple location with excellent service and great rates like we do. Guests will enjoy amenities such as free breakfast, free wireless internet, cable TV with HBO, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Corners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Corners Inn
Four Corners Hotel Blanding
Four Corners Inn Blanding, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing