We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Castel Ritaldi, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

After an EXTREMELY APPALLING experience at a hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona and a "fire alarm scare" at a CASINO HOTEL in Las Vegas, I decided I would make the hotel reservations on our return trip from Sale Lake. We decided to see Monument Valley and at a visitor's center it was recommended we stay in Blanding. Having had good experiences with private hotels in the past, we decided to give this one a try. VERY reasonable prices for a GREAT experience. I would equate my stay at this location to a resort I stayed in for a work conference.
I had tried making reservations online as a passenger in the car, but the internet wasn't cooperating, so I gave the hotel a direct call. The man that answered was very helpful and friendly. Knowing we had reservations allowed us to enjoy our stay even more.
Once we finished our day and finally arrived at the hotel to check in it was rather late (between 9 and 10 pm). It was chilly outside and it was comforting to come into a fireplace in the lobby. We checked in, got to our room and LOVED what we saw. The bed was even of a memory-foam type mattress. Looking around the hotel we saw pool and hot tub and decided to jump in. It was a GREAT way to relax!!

Breakfast was complimentary and it was a wonderful selection of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, toast, juices, coffee, fruit....I'm sure I am forgetting something, but it was more than I had seen at more expensive places! All in all it was GREAT!!!! (I just hope my happy review doesn't cause this location to jack up their prices!)

Room Tip: Be sure to drop by overnight!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    66
    75
    35
    25
See reviews for
66
118
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I drove all night from Arizona about 5 in morning when I decided to get a hotel on my way to Moab. I stopped at Super 8 but no one picked up the service call. I decided to go next door to Blue Mountain. I called the service number and a young man came out right away to check me in. Very friendly, courtious and helpful. After I checked in about 5 minutes later I got a call from him to make sure everything is okay in the room and if I need something. I call this an EXCELLENT hotel service. Staying here again on my way back to AZ.

Room Tip: Very clean place with hot breakfast, warm pool and hot tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well I thought since this was no longer under the comfort inn umbrella that maybe this hotel had changed hands NOPE!!!!!! Unreal we could not believe I reserved on line the "honeymoon" suite in the hopes of a decent room.....went to check in with the very rude person she stated two queens beds which I told her no we had a suite well we never ended up with the honeymoon suite but did get a king suite with a whirlpool tub....ok so one wld like hot water there thats not happening the water took 15 min to get even slightly warm Every time you turned it on. On top of that I had to clean the tub area prior to use hair everywhere..oh and no toilet paper had to call for that....2 small towels...and the bathroom light didn't work. The coffee maker had to be held up to get coffee out of it as the bottom plate was gone, the handle was broke as was the top. The room was alright in size but no information on the town no fire escape plan, no tv quide, no hotel quide. Now the rest of the hotel I really could not believe it when I got to the pool area the hot tub was out and it had been out when we were here TWO years ago....the pool water and area was warm but could use some cleaning the lobby is uninviting as is the staff. Just stay away this person is milking all he can out of this hotel till it falls into disrepair to the point he must close is all I can figure.

Room Tip: go elsewhere Super 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theprairieprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn &Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry for your unsatisfied return to Blue Mountain Inn. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, issues have been addressed to our entire hotel staff and Hotel Manager, corrective action will be taken. We are always working towards upgrading and improving and your feedback is very much vallued and appreciated.

Sincerly,

Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blanding hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was clean ,quiet ,. Microwave, refrigirator, WIFI are very good. The front desk are friendly and helpful. I give it a 5 overall is because the price.It's a tiny little Utah town. They had full hot breakfast with indoor pool and spa. This is the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I really liked my stay here!! My room was clean and very spaciuos. I also liked that i was able to connect to the Wi-Fi. But the thing i LOVED the most was that they have non-smoking rooms! i cant stand the smell, so this sure made my trip wonderful. Service was pretty good, they were actually very friendly to me. its a very good value plus they have free breakfast, so that saved me a couple of bucks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeysee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

There's not a lot of choice of hotels/motels in dreary Blanding and the Blue Mountain Inn seemed like one of the better choices, even though some of the other critics of the place in TA were rather negative. They're pretty well right. The hotel is just OK in my book, and not much more. The hallways are dark and gloomy but the rooms are OK, but the vanities are ridiculously small. The rooms do come with A/C, flat-screen TV, a mini-fridge and microwave oven. A free hot (somewhat conventional) Continental breakfast is provided. Seeing the limited choice in Blanding, this hotel is acceptable, but it's no great shakes, either!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.7 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
23.7 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
23.5 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
17.8 mi away
Canyonlands Lodging
Canyonlands Lodging
#2 of 7 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn &Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn &Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn &Suites
Address: 711 S Main St, Blanding, UT 84511-3925 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Blanding)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn &Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn &Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blanding
Comfort Inn Blanding
Blanding Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn &Suites Blanding, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing