We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Lizard Lodging
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Blanding)
$79
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Palace(Blanding)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Monticello Inn(Monticello)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motor Inn(Monticello)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
302
193
38
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
193
38
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsthe ownerhamhot pocketsexecutive suitehomemade breakfastpuff pastryyogurtgarden areahome madein townplace to stayfamily suiteold style motelwhole wheatamazing breakfastpleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 551 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just. Stayed one night but I could have stayed all week. People running our motel were especially helpful. Room was very comfortable and the price was very reasonable. Recommend this motel to everyone.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank julie68133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The owner is very helpful. we stayed at a junior-suite during our grand circle trip. the bath-tube is tiny. there is a sleeper-sofa in the living room, besides a separate bedroom; which is enough for a family. The owner recommended the twin-rock cafe for breakfast.

There is a nice supermarket (Clark's) in the small town, which is convenient to stock some snacks for our trip to Page. we bought a bag of fresh grape and a can of ice-cream, kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinsanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Day three of our weeklong motorcycle adventure and we roll into Blanding and the Stone Lizard Lodge - nice welcome after a long day in the saddle. Another updated property like so many we found on our trek. We hung out in front of our rooms and wound down with a beautiful sunset in the lawn chairs on the cool small patches of green grass. All new furniture, wi-fi, aqua awnings and convenient parking made for an enjoyable stay.

Very helpful, courteous and friendly staff. Two things we didn't even think to ask about: Blanding is dry, and the parking lot is gravel, not apparent in the satellite images on Google maps. Just a couple of factors to consider. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GunnerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were in Blanding for the ATV Safari in Sept. (It was GREAT). We drove right to the Stone Lizard. Staff was very accomadating, rooms were clean. We stayed in the Executve Suite with our family of 4. Parking was a little tight with our truck and 20' ATV trailer but its a little tough just about everywhere. We loved the optional outdoor chairs (We had wrought iron chairs and a table with the "Executive"). The motel was booked full 3 of the 4 nights we were there which is maybe a sign of its popularity. It was a fantastic place to stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CkF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Blanding is "on the way" to many places, and after a long day of driving, Stone Lizard was a haven for 5 weary travelers. We opted for the "apartment" of 3 bedrooms (two upstairs, one ground level) without the kitchen. It was clean, comfortable, homey, and reasonably priced. Even without the kitchen there was a small fridge and microwave. There is a great burger place and a steak house within walking distance and the welcome couldn't have been more friendly. There is free wifi, which was a little spotty in the unit, but nothing that couldn't be taken care of by moving around a bit. This would be a great "General Headquarters" for the many wonderful attractions nearby--didn't get to see the Dinosaur Museum though. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaF168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews