We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another option in Blanding”
Review of Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gateway Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Find another option in Blanding”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Facility is old and tired. Room was not clean, cracked wall in shower/bath, no shampoo. Towels were terrible. I feel bad about this review because the only redeeming quality about this property was the front desk staff. The 2 girls working were friendly and helpful. This property desperately needs a renovation if it wants to compete with other Blanding accommodations. Noisy, too near the highway.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    42
    50
    24
    19
See reviews for
24
60
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Gateway Inn in Blanding in late September. The room was O.K., but I would really like to commend their employees. I discovered the next evening that I had left a valued ring on the counter. I called to see if anyone had found it, and was pleased to hear they found the ring & a pair of earrings I had also forgotten. They promised to send them the next day. The ring and earrings arrived home before I did! What a great statement about the employees who work at your hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keh43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Gateway Inn is a good motel for the money. The room we had was large, clean, had a comfortable bed, and very good towels. During our three-day stay the motel was running at capacity of close to it and hot water in the morning was a problem. By 8:30 the water was tepid.
The staff was friendly and very knowledge about the town and area. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on. However, the Gateway comes with one of the smallest breakfast rooms we experienced on our trip. While the staff kept the coffee coming, the pastry tray full, and willingly brought more fruit, the space provided was barely adequate for 4 people, let alone a motel nearly filled to capacity.
The motel was motorcycle and dog friendly and offered good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJM1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, KS
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Everything was clean although there was a stale smell. That's why I travel with a small jar candle! Hot shower with good pressure. Breakfast was basic but fine and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. This hotel is older than it looks on the outside. I don't care that the furnishings are older as long as they are clean and not broken. The biggest tip that this is an older place was the power outlets. We found one 3 prong plug in available to use with our computer. We travel with a portable power surge block and the lights indicated the outlet was grounded but otherwise, the outlets in the room were only two prong slots. The bathroom did have a GFCI outlet. Glad we were on the top floor as you can easily hear people moving around in the surrounding rooms. We were just there to overnight before the next adventure in SE Utah and it was fine for that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haystrapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Room was clean and check in quick. Security latch on door was broke which was unsettling. Breakfast area was the size of the bathroom. Only room for 4 people. No waffles, only instant oatmeal some danish and muffins. Had to take food back to room to eat because there was no place to sit. Unfortunately no places to eat breakfast in general area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjc3871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blanding hotels

Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed here because of the pool, and it's a nice, clean pool too. The rooms are kind of dumpy and dirty and our bed stand light started shooting sparks. Overpriced. I'd stay at the Super 8 or Comfort Inn next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Arrived in Blanding after dark and couldn't find the motel - their sign lights were not lit! In a strange town, all other motels were lit and easy to see. I would suggest locating it with a google map before you go. Room smelled funny - not bad, just odd. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curley207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.1 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
236 reviews
24.4 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
18.6 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn

Property: Gateway Inn
Address: 88 East Center Street, Blanding, UT 84511
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Hotel Blanding
Gateway Inn Blanding, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing