We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Mountain RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, AR
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Relaxing”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for a week -- paid for 6 nights, got the 7th free, which was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in the row closest to Hwy 191, but there is a big berm at the back of the sites and not much night traffic anyway.

We were thrilled that the owners didn't put anyone right next to us -- they spread out the people staying there, which is NOT always the case. The patch of grass at our site was enough for the picnic table, our two chairs and a small screened "house" we put out for our cat.

Owners are friendly and their employee has a mini daschund with a paralyzed hind leg that is just the friendliest thing ever. Her name is "Nellie" and while our cat didn't necessarily appreciate his visits, we enjoyed them immensely! Bathrooms and laundry room are super clean -- the kind where you don't mind if your sock falls on the floor when you are transferring the laundry to the dryer. A+++++

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location to visit area without the crowds you find in Moab. Small quiet family owned RV park. Well maintained with sites to accommodate all RV sizes including pull thrus for big rigs. Wide gravel roads with easy entrance/exit. Good wifi. Close to 2 lane road but very little traffic at night. Beautiful sunset views at rear of park. Loved the grass and small trees on pull thru sites (don't find that often in this area). You can visit the local Visitor Center but the folks here are glad to let you in on the best places to explore. We are in a motorhome and would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here several different years as we passed through going north on vacations.
It is a nice park with heated shower rooms. Does have a laundry. This is the cleanest and well kept park I have stayed in.
The views are pretty when looking west. Stargazing with no light pollution is a treat!
The park is located right on Hwy 191 but not noisy at night and easy access in and out of the park. We have stayed in different spaces each year and all were level.
The owners and groundskeeper are very friendly.
Some spaces have trees, picnic tables and grills.
Lot's to see within 100 miles of the area, so this is a good place to make as your base camp. Make sure you get to Huck's Museum and Trading Post just up the street, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This looks like a newer park just south of Blanding, UT. As many have said, it is probably a good location for exploration of the many sights in the southeast area of Utah. The little grass strips are a nice touch, especially in the middle of the desert. Our site, #13 looked nice & level but we found that after leveling, tires on one side were just off the ground. Our site did not have a grill. Some do. Most have picnic tables. I would recommend asking beforehand if this is a necessity.

I only have two complaints. The 1st is that they do not accept any memberships (not even Good Sam) and do not give any discounts. This may be why there were only 8 RV's here on a Friday night in the summer.

My other complaint is their check-out time of 11 a.m. We are only moving on to Moab, which is about 2 hours north of here. My husband asked if there was a chance we could disconnect our fifth wheel and leave it there till noon so we could squeeze in a morning visit to Natural Bridges National Monument. We were told that they would need to charge us for another day, $36.16, even though we would not be using any of their services. They were adamant. Personally, I do not think that is good business or very friendly. For this reason alone, I would not return to this park.

Room Tip: No rooms, no amenities other than wi-fi. No rooms, no cable, no swimming pool, no fitness center. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This park is big rig friendly and a great location for visiting the National parks and Monuments. A gravel road loops around the park to level gravel pads with a small cement walk outside your door. There are 6 full hookup 50amp pull thrus on the upper level that have grass, small trees, picnic tables and BBQ grills. The lower level has 8 full hookup pull thrus that are just gravel with no trees, picnic tables or grills. All pull thru sites are long with room for slides and awnings. Rigs are parked where you share side by side utilities so to get a great view and sunset you will want to point your windshield west. There are lots of back in sites for smaller rigs and tents. This is a basic campground with free WIFI, clean bathroom, showers and laundry. It does sit right on highway 191 so there is road noise during the day but at night there is very little to no traffic so it does get very quiet. Sprint phone and 3G does not work in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Blue Mountain RV Park several times and it is a nice place to stay, run by nice people. The restroom and laundry facilities are kept clean and neat. The campground, which has a grassy area for tenters, is about 100 miles south of Moab. It is a good location if you want to explore Butler Wash, Comb Ridge, Comb Wash, Cedar Mesa and other areas. In addition, the campground includes a trading post and even if you're not interested in buying anything you can spend quite a while looking at the Indian artwork. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were in this area doing VBS in Blanding, Utah. Great location for exploring the area. Clean,and very great sites. Has a nice laundry facility too. Very reasonable price, centrally located to several national parks.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tfc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
2.0 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
489 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
169 reviews
22.5 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
144 reviews
20.9 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain RV Park

Property: Blue Mountain RV Park
Address: 1930 S Main St, Blanding, UT 84511-3200
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Blanding
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Mountain RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain RV Park Blanding, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing