We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing Beautiful stay on our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abajo Haven Guest Cabins
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very relaxing Beautiful stay on our Honeymoon”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Abajo Haven Guest Cabins were one of the highlights of our month long honeymoon through the national parks of Utah, Arizona and California. The room was great, comfy bed, clean and rustic, no wifi or electiricity, which we loved! Sometimes its hard to actually get away from everything but this little place was perfect. An open fire to cook on. Nice propane heaters and a good bathroom close by. The hiking in the area is great, really cool Indian ruins. There is a great hike just off property that was beautiful. The best thing about this stay was the Owner, Bill. He was amazing, super helpful with directions, and destination. We had the special dinner the night we arrived and honestly the BEST ribs I have ever had!! Finished with some Key lime pie! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a real romantic getaway, where you want to getaway from everything! THanks Bill!

Room Tip: there are only three rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Abajo Haven Guest Cabins, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for the great review and letting Abajo Haven be apart of your Honeymoon trip. We do have solar power for all 4 cabins to run lights and plugins for phones and cameras. As far as TV., how can you beat the star show every night by your camp fire?
Thanks, Bill Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Willard Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Abajo Haven is it's own piece of heaven! Quiet, peaceful, beautiful, clean - everything one needs to rejuvenate, connect back to nature, and find one's self. Hot clean showers in a clean bathroom included! Bill is a gracious host, quick to ensure our stay is ideal. Just know that the town of Blanding is not the place to find great vacation type dinners. Make sure to take Bill up on his offer to wash the dishes, if you choose to cook your own delicious meal, or order his homemade bbq (I wish we would have). I hope to return (and stay at Abajo Haven) in the next few years and continue my discovery of ancient pueblo dwellings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacoma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Host is very friendly. Cabin is beautiful and surroundings are great. The kids loved seeing the deer that you could see from the property. I will definitely be coming back next time I vacation in that area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand junction, co
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a great time and at some point will go back. Bill is an excellent/fun tour guide and makes a great barbecue. Loved the area and want to explore some more of the ruins. If you are interested in the Ancestral Pueblo history and want a little adventure this is the place. We just had a lot of fun and learned so much. This area really sparks your imagination. You can have as much adventure as you want.
Daryl and Penny A.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daryl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a clean comfortable place to stay in a beautiful setting, run by nice people who go out of their way to help you enjoy your visit. It's like a lot of the great parts of camping with none of the annoying parts. Each cabin has it's own corresponding (clean) bathroom/shower cabin, a campfire pit, picnic table and grill. There are only three cabins so it never seemed crowded or loud. The price is more than reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was a great place for us. Stayed here with my husband and teenage son after a 3 day back pack trip in Canyonlands. Great location for exploring the Bultler Wash and Comb ridge region. The cabin and surroundings were wonderful.The host is very friendly and a great cook! (Loved those Ribs). If you want a clean comfortable place to stay, don't mind walking outside a few feet for the bathroom and shower, but want to be away from the noise and hub bub of Moab, this is definatly the place to be. The campfire by your cabin is an added bonus with the sweet smell of juniper fire wood.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynAnnSpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

What a perfect getaway experience! My wife and I went together on our Harley, and I have to say I was a little nervous about heading to a Ranch on two wheels but it worked out great! Great service, friendly environment and super-peaceful!! I highly recommend these cabins for a full family, or even just for a couples retreat! Thanks again Bill for a wonderful stay!! Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spc Kevyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
13.6 mi away
Canyonlands Lodging
Canyonlands Lodging
#2 of 7 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
15.1 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 7 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#4 of 7 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abajo Haven Guest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abajo Haven Guest Cabins

Property: Abajo Haven Guest Cabins
Address: 5440 N Cedar Edge Ln, Blanding, UT 84511-2063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A refreshing oasis in Utah Canyonlands." Described by Dr. Brian A. Catlos, author Rough Guide Languedoc & Roussilon. Nestled at the base of the Abajo Mountains, enjoy your evening in nature relaxing by a campfire. You may get a visit from our friends the wild turkeys or deer. The cabins are very nice, clean accommodations with a king size bed and two twin beds. Your private restroom has tiled showers and hot running water. Don't forget to order our delicious BBQ rib and chicken dinner, delivered right to your cabin! This just hits the spot after a day of exploring all of the ancient sites in the area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Abajo Haven Guest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abajo Haven Guest Cabins Blanding, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing