We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Super 8 Blanding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Blanding
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Blanding, Utah
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was very clean,the front desk staff were helpful and friendly ,the bed was firm and high quality. The best hotel in the area. Breakfast is good for the price of the room. The hotel is pet friendly. There are not any views from the rooms, but the whole area while you drive around is a wonderful views.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Val,

Thank you for taking the time write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We encourage our guests to bring their loyal companions. We look forward to serving you again soon!


Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    264
    146
    35
    22
See reviews for
173
248
54
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paonia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were not expecting much, but much is what we found in this modest Super 8. The room was very clean, the front desk staff were helpful and efficient, the bed was firm and high quality, and our well behaved lab was welcomed. He used the nice empty lot next door to the hotel for ball throwing and romping. We spent about 60 bucks which included the ten dollar dog fee. We will be back when traveling through.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paoniakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive feedback from guests. We are glad to hear you will be returning and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stay at this Motel every time I travel to the area for Business. It is the cleanest one in town and the price is always great. Very nice staff. Best Motel in the area. Breakfast is good for the price of the room. There are not any views from the rooms, but the whole area while you drive around is a wonderful view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_H617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff accommodated your every need. Please contact our front desk staff at (435) 678-3880 We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We used Trip Advisor to determine which motel to stay at in Blanding. We were very pleased with the Super 8. Our room appeared to be recently remodeled and was very nice and very clean with a working microwave and frig. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was the typical starchy one, which is what I would expect for this level of motel. This might be the only reason that I might rate it very good instead of excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Penelope,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, as there are . We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to share your kind feedback with the team, as it will serve as a motivation to excel in our services. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
144 reviews
23.7 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
23.4 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blanding

Property: Super 8 Blanding
Address: 755 S Main St, Blanding, UT 84511-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blanding 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Blanding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanding Super 8 Hotel Blanding
Super Eight Blanding
Blanding Super Eight
Super 8 Blanding Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing