We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, simple motel.”
Review of Super 8 Blanding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Blanding
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed our one-night stay here, although we really wished they'd had an elevator! The room was clean and well equipped and there was always adequate parking. We enjoyed the free breakfast which had quite a lot of choice for a motel. There was a hot tub there which we enjoyed using and the beds were very comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked really well and we would recommend the motel to anyone wanting a standard motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We exceed our brands breakfast standards to ensure our guests have a greater variety of food to choose from. We are glad you enjoyed our hot tub and wifi. We hope to see you soon on your future visit to Blanding, UT!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 622 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

About what I expect at an older Super 8. Carpet worn, generally run down, and the town almost deserted. The pleasant suprise was the Old Tymer restaurant next door (open for dinner only). The menu was creative, prices reasonable, and they played classical music.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travelarry55354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for the inconvience you experienced at our hotel. I hope you supply us with another opportunity to provide you with superior service.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean with a hot tub, breakfast included, but wifi do not work (we were in a room upstairs at the end of the corridor).
The rate is pretty high for a standard hotel located in the middle of nowhere, but there is not so much choice in this area. As a conclusion, Ok just for a stop, I wouldn't recommend for a stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank coyote012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 Blanding on our recent driving trip through the southwest. We were planning on camping the night we stayed there, but decided we needed a good nights rest and a clean bathroom. We called in the morning and were able to get a room for that evening. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast is served and it is continental, so don't expect a lot. Not a spectacular hotel, but was a great break from camping. Would stay here again if I was going through Blanding again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Christy L.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always working toward improvement and your feedback will help us get there.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we see you soon.

Sincerely,

Bryanna V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We paid $99 for a room, which we consider to be expensive in a location where there are only a couple of hotels and not many facilities. The hotel was far from full, but we were given a room where we had to go up 7 steps even though we had asked for a ground floor room. As I was travelling with elderly parents, it was a real problem to get up the stairs, especially when it seemed there were rooms available near reception which did not require going up stairs. The room was spacious and clean and breakfast was adequate, although the breakfast room was rather small. The aircon was not very efficient - we had it on full cool, but the room was still rather stuffy. We stayed on a Sunday night when the only restaurant in town was an Italian one next door which was rather expensive. In the end we went to Subway. We had booked well in advance and paid more than if we had just walked in on the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Carolina,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the room your party was placed in. I am positive our staff would honor your request of a floor room if available. We are pleased you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.8 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#4 of 7 in Blanding
292 reviews
23.6 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
174 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blanding

Address: 755 S Main St, Blanding, UT 84511-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range: $57 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blanding 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Blanding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanding Super 8 Hotel Blanding
Super Eight Blanding
Blanding Super Eight
Super 8 Blanding Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing