We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Super 8 Blanding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Blanding
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was already a few times in the Super 8 of Blanding. Never complains: good location, close to all directions, good food in town and friendly staff. Even the American breakfast is quite good, but someone has to tell the management that living on bagels before a long drive is "out of time"

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Ivan H.,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with excellent costumer service.

We are pleased the location of our Motel is convenient for you. We would love to add more to our breakfast, however, we are limited by our franchisor standards.

We are always working toward improvement and your feedback will help do so.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Blanding, Utah.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 617 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Super 8 is a chain so you pretty much know what you are going to get. The bigger problem was that they advertised free wi-fi in the guest rooms. It was non-existent but it was why I made a reservation there. Also, the breakfast was very basic and not much of a variety to choose from. The one nice thing was that there was a good size flat screen television in the room and not those old big boxy TVs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casualtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Manager at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Casualtraveller2011,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred about the wifi, and we assure you that it will not happen again. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just got back from a trip to Canyonlands and Montument Valley we spent 2 nights here. Nice place. It was clean and quiet. Could had had a better breakfast at the price. We had a handicap room it had a king bed and a large walk in shower. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriceKline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We love to add more to the breakfast, however, we are bound by the Wyndham Standards for Super 8 Motels. We are glad you had no complications in the room. We hope to see you soon on your future visit to Blanding.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is one of the better Super 8 hotels I've stayed in. The room was clean and had a large fridge and a microwave. The AC in the room worked really well. The beds were in good condition but a little bit too firm for my liking. The pillows were in good shape and supportive. There was no noise from the outside that we could tell (it was really windy the day we checked in). The noise between rooms and in the hallway was minimal which was nice. Blanding, UT doesn't have much but if you have to stay here the Super 8 is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel for your lodging needs. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strictly enforces the zero noise policy. So there would not be any noise complaints. We hope you took advantage of our indoor hot tub, spacious rooms, and free Wi-Fi. However, in your next trip, you can use our next door Italian restaurant Tuscan Garden. Please contact our General Manager, Jay (435) 678-3880 to book your next stay.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We usually stay at motels that are one notch up from the Motel 6, Super 8, Regal 12 class. However, as Blanding UT is not a well traveled stopping point the offerings were somewhat sparse so we opted for this Super 8.

It was better than we anticipated. Maybe that's because we hadn't tried this chain for several decades or this one is just a better iteration of the chain. Either way, except for the breakfast, it was better than expected.

The check-in was good, WiFi was very good, We had a single king room that was quite large. The room had TV, Fridge, Coffee Maker, etc. as is common nowadays. There was no desk, but there was a small table with a couple of chairs. The toilet, tub/shower area was a bit on the small side.

The breakfast though was not very good. The only hot thing was cook yourself waffles. No eggs or bacon or sausage. Another thing that was quite annoying in this day and age was the ONLY dry cereal they had was full of added sugar (Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran, Froot Loops, Frosted Mini Wheats). Now, I know that many places in the country are not as health conscious as others, and that kids love this stuff so I expect to see some "sugar" cereals but I also expect some non-sugar ones as well for those who prefer to not eat all that refined sugar. Perhaps, Corn Flakes, Cheerios, non frosted shredded wheat, etc.). There was a very small selection of breads for toast and they had an assortment of muffins-pastries but not much variety and the Danish's were prepackaged store bought - not fresh. There was virtually no fruit, etc. Anyway, this knocked my rating down from Very Good to just Average and I was toying with Poor due to the breakfast. But, the room and all else was very good so I left the rating at Average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Califdan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our motel. We are always working towards upgrading and improving and your feedback is very much valued and appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representatives at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.8 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#4 of 7 in Blanding
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#6 of 7 in Blanding
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
0.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
152 reviews
19.8 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blanding

Address: 755 S Main St, Blanding, UT 84511-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range: $48 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blanding 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Blanding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanding Super 8 Hotel Blanding
Super Eight Blanding
Blanding Super Eight
Super 8 Blanding Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing