We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Blanding
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Blanding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Monticello Inn(Monticello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motor Inn(Monticello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
131
282
161
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
282
161
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbreakfast barwaffle makersmall townmonument valleylots of parkingcheck in was quickin townno elevatorwifi worked wellnice placefront desk personcold cerealstay there againhard boiled eggsfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 633 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We always try to stay in the Super 8 when we are in .Blanding. Beautiful hotel with large rooms and comfortable beds. The television is excellent and the hotel is away from the road and very quiet. I was unable to receive an Internet connection, however, probably because our room was quite always from the office.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank BARBARA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are on route from Monument Valley to Moab and Moab is to far away then consider sleeping here. It's a small town where nothing much is happening but the Super 8 provides you with a decent night sleep.
The reception person was very friendly and you can find some information about the area here.
The rooms are spacious and have coffee making facilities, a microwave and a fridge. The shower/toilet room is a bit on the small size.
You have free super start breakfast with cereals, bagels, toast, fruit and pancakes.
If you stay in the hotel you also get a 10% discount in the restaurant next door. That restaurant is also probably your best choice to eat around here and it serves really great food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ineke_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Pretty average hotel. Room was quite large for a Super 8. Had a large flat screen TV. Bed was average. Room looks clean at first until I found a couple of french fries on the floor under the desk. I was able to connect on the wireless Internet with my laptop and my phone but Internet was very slow.
Breakfast room had very few tables, had to come back 15 min later to get a table. Items choice for breakfast was a tad better than several hotel in that price range.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Decided to stay here because of previous good reviews. The room was was your standard room; it was clean and welcoming. From the outside the motel is nondiscript but once inside, it is welcoming. We stayed several nights because we did day hikes off Route 95; good location if you wanted to do day trips to Monument Valley, 4 Corners, etc. The motel's laundry had 3 each of the washers and deters; they were clean and worked real well. The breakfast was basic; oatmeal, Kellogg cereals, Danish and waffles. Staff was helpful when I had questions. Will return again next year because we want to do more hikes in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShagOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews