We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate place friendly staff”
Review of Super 8 Blanding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Blanding
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grate place friendly staff”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at super 8 for 4 nights while visiting arches monument velly and mesa verda. Blanding is small but our stay was very pleased and very nice. The staff was very helpful and very nice. The gm was very helpful. He helped us with the internet cause we could not get logged on and with his help we were able to got on line and make reservations for other location. The breakfast was good. The 1st dat we're late for breakfast, but the lady still let us in the breakfast room and we enjoyed it. We had two rooms and they did give us jointing room which was very nice of hotel staff to do. We really enjoyed our stay and will return back soon for more enjoyment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripwest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    247
    139
    30
    21
See reviews for
160
235
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

All their halls reek like armpit odor or cumin. The hall safety lights are broken and hanging by their wires. The fridge was noisey-I unplugged it. The deadbolt on the door was broken-"sorry all the rooms are full". I put my belongings in the car trunk during the day. TV was analog. Their hot tub was dark, slimey and lukewarm. When a dead ROACH floated by, I leaped out. Never saw anyone use it in 2 days. Their dial up internet is free, but it took 10-15 mins to log in.
The Patel's run it(Indian Gujaratis), not Super 8.. My room didn't get cleaned until 6pm, when the Mexican preteens and their dad came thru. At least J.Patel waited until the kids were out of elementry school.
This is the newest motel in Blanding-the others are very run down.
My advise is to stay in classy Moab and do the extra 3 hrs RT driving.
Only good thing is it's on Hwy 191-Quick exit OUT!

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blanding hotels

Southern California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived to the hotel at 4:00 PM to discover that the hotel's/town's power was out. We had confirmed reservations (with paperwork in hand) but were told to come back later when the power was restored. Didn't quite understand why we weren't allowed to go to our room to drop off the luggage and just relax until the power returned. After killing a couple of hours in the local park, we returned and were allowed to go to our room without power. Power returned that evening.

Breakfast was served from 6:30 - 9:30 AM. We were told that breakfast/coffee could absolutely not be brought back to the room. I suppose that management forgot that there was a coffee pot in every room and that people bring back dinner to their rooms every night. Because we had our dog with us, we had to take shifts to eat breakfast in the breakfast room. My wife arrived at 9:00 AM and discovered that breakfast was over. As it turned out, the time was actually 10:00 AM (we had arrived from AZ and the clocks in our room were still blinking 12:00 PM because of the power failure). My wife asked if she could have a piece of toast...she was told no, breakfast is over.

Super 8 really needs to do a better job with the training of their employees. Bad reviews don't go away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a very nice Super 8. It is a newer property that has a very nice lobby. The property has inside hallways for increased security. The room is very large and quiet. The room has a micro/fridge. The tv is analog, but has over 40 channels.

Breakfast was good. Waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee, and frest fruit. No yogurt.

No USA today.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

There are not a lot of places to stay between Moab & the Grand Canyon. I didn't necessarily want to stay in Blanding, however it was the closest hotel I could find to my destination that had a vacancy and was pet friendly. The hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable. The desk clerk was very kind and helpful. I felt bad because the power went out in the whole town for a couple of hours and the guests were upset with her about it. The only negative comment I have is that the fridge in our room did not work. The area for the pets to walk and play was ample.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyA617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were really nervous after reading the other reviews, but everything else was full. The room was clean. Dated t.v. For one night, it met our needs. We needed two queen beds. There was still plenty of room for desk, small table, plus fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathys997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place had a terrible odor in the halls on the first floor, and the laundry room was horrible. They seemed to have issues with the help and getting the rooms ready. The personnel were trying but was overwhelmed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.8 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
17.9 mi away
Canyonlands Lodging
Canyonlands Lodging
#2 of 7 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blanding

Property: Super 8 Blanding
Address: 755 S Main St, Blanding, UT 84511-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blanding 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Blanding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanding Super 8 Hotel Blanding
Super Eight Blanding
Blanding Super Eight
Super 8 Blanding Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing