We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Big Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
prescott,arizona
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“5-star oasis”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Before writing this we read some of the recent reviews of Dreamkatchers and
were surprised to note the one "terrible" rating by yourmusicteach
(as of this date there are 156 ëxcellent" and 2 "very good" reviews- to put it into perspective).

Our experience couldn't have been better and we would have to say was
basically the opposite of that view/opinion and would rate it as 5-star
all around. We usually don't stay at B&Bs, but this was such a pleasant
experience that we would certainly stay there again as would our
traveling companions who live abroad and, like us, have traveled
extensively.

We stayed there on Sept.5 and were met with a warm welcome by the hosts
who were extremely helpful, e.g.providing advice re restaurants and
making a reservation for us, carrying bags, etc. The facility
is lovely, clean and neat as a pin and laid out to respect one's privacy
and meet your needs. A nice perk is a spacious hot tub under the
stars. The breakfast was delightful as were the surroundings on the
deck where it was served. We were treated more like family than paying guests.

A winner- we can't say enough good things about Eric & Jarod and
their excellent B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
315
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had to write a second review of this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. I just came back from this outstanding stay and the only thing that has changed since my last review is that it only gets better. Eric and Jarod are always hospitible and go out of their way to ensure the comfort of their guests. Enjoying the jacuzzi with other guests under the stars was so relaxing after a long day of traveling and being warmly greeted with a refreshing drink. The room and bath were so clean and sleeping on such a comfortable bed felt like I was at home.
Such a breakfast of Swedish pancakes, eggs, sausage, smoothie, juice and coffee was more than enough and by far better than you can get at any restaurant. Hats off to these two guys for the services rendered with such proficiency and professionalism. And of course their never ending smiles adds to the charm and comfort of my stay.
I cannot say enough good things about Dreamkatchers and on a scale of 1 to 5 I have to give it a 10 plus. I will most definitely return again.

Room Tip: If you want comfort, cleanliness and charm at a good price, staying here is a MUST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunworshipperBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here between seeing Lower Antelope Canyon and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We only are staying overnight and I already want to come back. I haven't even tried their breakfast yet! Eric and Jarod are really friendly and the rooftop jacuzzi is unforgettable!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fungusqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After our third visit one would think there could be no more accolades to bestow. Eric and Jerod are the best bar none. The attention paid to detail is unequaled as well as the original and delicious breakfasts. They continue to add amenities for the convenience of the guests and are the most welcoming of hosts. We think of them as good friends because they treat us and all their guests that way. P.S The hot tub is amazing.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both the Asian and Cherub rooms. They are equally delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We've been in the hotel business for 35 years. We travel extensivly, all over the world. Dreamkatchers is, without question, the nicest and best run B&B we've ever stayed in. Charming innkeepers, first class accommodations with every potential need anticipated, and excellent breakfasts. Pretty much sums up what a perfect B&B experience should be. Eric and Jarod are two guys who really know what they're doing.

P.S. Hot tub under the stars.....donesn't get much better than that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schoten
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

just one word: excellent
it really couldn't be better
we love those two guys
pitty it is to far from europe to go every year but we invited Eric and Jarod at our home in belgium
like I said: it was great, difficult to say goodbye,it was nice, it was really the best expirience we had both times we came to the states

Room Tip: therenisn onlu ont to go to in big water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed in many b & b's in America nearly all of which have been high quality,but this is the best so far.Eric and Jarod were so helpful and professional from the original booking to information when we arrived.
The welcoming drink was so nice after a day in the Arizona sun and the high standard of the bedroom and the public spaces was unbeatable.
The mini kitchen area has everything ( disposable plates,cutlery,glasses,fridge,microwave,worktops etc)you need to prepare a lunch or evening meal if you don't want to go out.
Wether you are enjoying the jacuzzi the outstanding views or the mouthwatering breakfast on the patio you will know it's 5 star.
Our only regret is that due to our schedule we could only stay 1 night,keep it up guys we will be back.
Jeff & Jenn Ball
Nottingham,England

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Water
13.5 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
13.9 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
14.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1055 S. American Way, PO Box 410181, Big Water, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Big Water
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Big Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell B&B is Southern Utah's finest b&b accommodation with a panoramic view of Lake Powell and surrounding mountains.. sundeck with 8 person outdoor spa to soak under the desert southwest sky and watch for shooting stars. Dreamkatchers was custom built for the comfort, privacy, and luxury of all our guests.. each room has its own theme. Considered the center of canyon-country, We are within two to two and a half hours from Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast Utah/Big Water

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing