We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Big Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had to write a second review of this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. I just came back from this outstanding stay and the only thing that has changed since my last review is that it only gets better. Eric and Jarod are always hospitible and go out of their way to ensure the comfort of their guests. Enjoying the jacuzzi with other guests under the stars was so relaxing after a long day of traveling and being warmly greeted with a refreshing drink. The room and bath were so clean and sleeping on such a comfortable bed felt like I was at home.
Such a breakfast of Swedish pancakes, eggs, sausage, smoothie, juice and coffee was more than enough and by far better than you can get at any restaurant. Hats off to these two guys for the services rendered with such proficiency and professionalism. And of course their never ending smiles adds to the charm and comfort of my stay.
I cannot say enough good things about Dreamkatchers and on a scale of 1 to 5 I have to give it a 10 plus. I will most definitely return again.

Room Tip: If you want comfort, cleanliness and charm at a good price, staying here is a MUST!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunworshipperBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 412 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here between seeing Lower Antelope Canyon and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We only are staying overnight and I already want to come back. I haven't even tried their breakfast yet! Eric and Jarod are really friendly and the rooftop jacuzzi is unforgettable!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungusqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After our third visit one would think there could be no more accolades to bestow. Eric and Jerod are the best bar none. The attention paid to detail is unequaled as well as the original and delicious breakfasts. They continue to add amenities for the convenience of the guests and are the most welcoming of hosts. We think of them as good friends because they treat us and all their guests that way. P.S The hot tub is amazing.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both the Asian and Cherub rooms. They are equally delightful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We've been in the hotel business for 35 years. We travel extensivly, all over the world. Dreamkatchers is, without question, the nicest and best run B&B we've ever stayed in. Charming innkeepers, first class accommodations with every potential need anticipated, and excellent breakfasts. Pretty much sums up what a perfect B&B experience should be. Eric and Jarod are two guys who really know what they're doing.

P.S. Hot tub under the stars.....donesn't get much better than that!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

just one word: excellent
it really couldn't be better
we love those two guys
pitty it is to far from europe to go every year but we invited Eric and Jarod at our home in belgium
like I said: it was great, difficult to say goodbye,it was nice, it was really the best expirience we had both times we came to the states

Room Tip: therenisn onlu ont to go to in big water
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed in many b & b's in America nearly all of which have been high quality,but this is the best so far.Eric and Jarod were so helpful and professional from the original booking to information when we arrived.
The welcoming drink was so nice after a day in the Arizona sun and the high standard of the bedroom and the public spaces was unbeatable.
The mini kitchen area has everything ( disposable plates,cutlery,glasses,fridge,microwave,worktops etc)you need to prepare a lunch or evening meal if you don't want to go out.
Wether you are enjoying the jacuzzi the outstanding views or the mouthwatering breakfast on the patio you will know it's 5 star.
Our only regret is that due to our schedule we could only stay 1 night,keep it up guys we will be back.
Jeff & Jenn Ball
Nottingham,England

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the nicest B&B Myself & My Husband have stayed at so far. We were greeted in the drive as we pulled in, which was very comforting since we were trying to beat the sunset and total darkness. We were welcomed with a cool drink and given a complete tour of the home, including the jacuzzi on the roof. Jarod was extremely helpful booking trips for us well in advance before we arrived, and when he found out one time slot was unavailable he took the next best time, which I found extremely nice. Eric is an amazing cook. A smoothie every morning, and a breakfast that was large enough to feed two. These two guys not only keep their home extremely clean and inviting, but they made you feel totally at home, treated you like family, you know the ones you like. Bright, charming and down to earth. Do not hesitate to book here, it doesn't get any better than this. Craig and Wendy Fitzgerald, Warren, MI.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Asian room. All 3 rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Water
13.5 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
13.9 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1055 S. American Way, PO Box 410181, Big Water, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Big Water
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Big Water
Price Range: $159 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell B&B is Southern Utah's finest b&b accommodation with a panoramic view of Lake Powell and surrounding mountains.. sundeck with 8 person outdoor spa to soak under the desert southwest sky and watch for shooting stars. Dreamkatchers was custom built for the comfort, privacy, and luxury of all our guests.. each room has its own theme. Considered the center of canyon-country, We are within two to two and a half hours from Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast Utah/Big Water

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing