We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”
Review of Aquarius Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquarius Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Bicknell B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Very friendly and a comfortable sleep, not to mention half the price of the other hotels in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Capital Reef NP area.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
28
42
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

they advertise rooms for $46.90 a night, a decent rate for that area. it has good access to capitol reef national park and boulder mt. the room was quiet except when there were some heavy walkers in the room above mine. the room had 2 queen beds, rather comfortable. also had micro, fridge and expanded cable tv and in-room coffee. the furniture was old but comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Stayed here for three nights while working nearby. Had a two bedroom for 3 guys. Rooms were clean and everyone was very friendly. It is showing it's age, you won't see granite counters and plush duvets. You will see smiling faces and a good rate! We had the kitchenette, no utensils or plates, if you are going to eat in, bring some plastic or paper goods, you may be able to get at desk, we did not ask. The restaurant next door had some of the best food, the cook and waitresses were great. This had to be one of the cleanest restaurants I have ever been to!

  • Liked — The friendly smiles!
  • Disliked — The pillows!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toby042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2008

I'll keep this brief. We found this place by a billboard advertisement. We were tired and willing to take pretty much any open room. What we got was a lot more! A friendly couple (the owners) were working the front desk. There was a pool (we didn't partake) and our room had cable, good wi-fi, a fridge and a microwave. We arrived late, but the restaraunt next door (owned by the same owners) was open until 11pm and was VERY good. Everything seemed homemade. My fries were cut from fresh potatoes, and the chicken fingers didn't seem frozen. Even the dipping sauces seemed made from scratch. And the service was excellent.

So a VERY pleasant stay. Wish we weren't just driving through!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank steeeeevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finchampstead
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Was driving through and stopped on the offchance. It's convenient to the Capitol Reef NP, and is set in attractive surroundings with farmland next door. The only non-smoking room they had was a kitchenette, which was more than I needed, but very large. Although the fixtures were on the elderly side, it was clean, comfy, and the road is quiet at night, so good for sleeping. There is a large, smart conservatory-type indoor pool extension, and although I didn't have time to try it, judging by the happy sounds coming from other guests it was proving popular.

I ate at the diner next door, and was well looked after: clean and not expensive.

For the $50+tax I thought it was very good value, and would happily stay there again.

  • Liked — Beautiful setting
  • Disliked — Older fittings
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aztec_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

A relative of ours suggested the Aquarius Motel for our visit to Capitol Reef. They said that it was old, but clean. We were initially impressed with the friendly greeting, however the Kitchenette Suite did not live up to expectations. On the surface, it looked clean. However, we found that it wasn't very clean at all. We even found mouse poop in two of the three beds! When we brought this to the management's attention, only a half-hearted apology was given. If you owned a motel, wouldn't you at least offer another room or some other type of concession? We half expected them to at least offer a discount in the price when we checked out, but all they said was: "It sometimes happens!" Maybe management of this motel should double-check the rooms before the guests arrive? On the other hand, our kids did enjoy the pool.

  • Liked — Close to Capitol Reef
  • Disliked — Not very clean.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rml86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bicknell hotels

Fort Bragg, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2006

Traveling in Autumn, 2004, my sister and I stayed here. We had a large room with 2 Queen beds, TV, frig., microwave, phone, one room with sink and another with toilet and shower. It was good value. But SKIP the Aquarius Cafe! It was awful. (See under restaurants)

Helpful?
Thank Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicknell
9.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
8.6 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunGlow Motel and Family Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
7.5 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Inn

Property: Aquarius Inn
Address: 292 W Main Street, Bicknell, UT 84715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bicknell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bicknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Aquarius Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Bicknell
Aquarius Inn Bicknell, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing