We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Okanogan, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok place”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were returning home from an extended vacation in Colorado Springs with the goal to get home asap! This facility provided a cost effective place to stay overnight. As I said in the title it was an OK place, nothing special, but it was clean. While this is a good one night stop over, it would not be my ChoiceHotel for a family vacation. Could use an up grade. The restaurant next door was also an OK place. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Arleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
39
32
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here one night room was tired and floors seemed uneven. Carpet tired and we had a dog and she sure was checking the smells in the room as it did have a odur . This seems to be a family run hotel as the girl that checked us in has the same last name as the man checking us out inthe am

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay.Your business is very important
to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay it tells us where we need to improve. We begin renovations in 2014. I hope you will come back and try us again.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night. Got to the front desk the wait was a little long because only one lady was working and she was helping someone else which took quite a long time. Got to our room and it was in desperate need for some up to date furnishing. The chair had stains all over it and the dresser looked like someone kicked it Upon checkout the girl at the front desk printed my receipt and slid it over to me. I stood there for a while and said "so that's it?" She nodded. No thank you. Or how was your stay. Just a receipt pushed across the counter. I am use to more friendliness

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briant2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had an excellent two day stay.
The hotel is just off the highway and close to the ony restaurant, in Beaver,
that has a liquor licence. (The Kan Kun Mexican Restaurant)
It is close Brian Head and Eagle Point if you want to go skiing.
The indear pool is great place to relax after a day in the mountains.
The room we had was large and the hotel's WiFi worked well in the room.
Really enjoyed the cooked breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 435-438-5426.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good location next to interstate is the only plus. Went to the front desk to check for availability and were told, "Yes, we have rooms. Credit card, please." No price was given by the staffer. We asked again twice before getting an answer.
The room was very basic. The in-room coffee maker (not the carafe) had hard water spots all over the plastic, making it look dirty. The coffee ground packages didn't seem to be the same shape as the basket...wrong kind?
Went to the "full breakfast" (as described by front desk staff) and found an empty coffee pot. Checked out the food and didn't find much...it was in need of restocking. No staffers present at the front desk or in the breakfast area. We ended up eating at the Timberline Restaurant next to the hotel.
If all you need is a place to sleep, it'll work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vfrdistaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better
experience for you and and other guest in the future.

We hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband (63) and I (58) spent two nights here -- a convenient stop to and from Arizona. While I don't think of Beaver, UT or this property as a destinational hotel, it is conveniently located near the highway, clean and relatively inexpensive if you're looking for a stop during a long trip. A few observations:

+FREE newspaper actually delivered right to your door

Bathroom (in room with King-sized bed):
+separate vanity/sink area
+whirlpool tub
-no separate shower stall so if you have difficulty 'stepping over' the side of the tub to take a shower you might reconsider. Also, I didn't notice a safety bar next to the tub (there was one on the back wall of the tub itself)

Television:
+nice flat screens in each room

WiFi:
+no problem at all connecting and I have a very old laptop

Bedroom area:
+King sized bed very comfy
+Room adequate size for the bed and armchair as well
+In room heater was efficient (warmed our room up very quickly) and was relatively quiet (i find these units to be generally noisy)

Appliances:
+Fridge is more like an apartment sized; not just a little cube
-On the way to AZ (room with King sized bed) we didn't have a microwave; on the way back (room with two Queens) we did.

Pool Area:
+Nice size for this property; spa was warm but not over hot
-Main pool was COLD

Breakfast:
+Actually, we were surprised; much more on the little buffet than we'd expected
-Sausage gravy cold
+On the return trip, the sausage gravy had been replaced with sausage patties and scramble egg "rounds" (for lack of a better description); coupled with a toasted English muffin made a nice little breakfast sandwich. Also available, make your own waffle, hard-cooked eggs, apples/oranges, cereal etc. Really, not bad for a property of this type.

Overall, if we travel to AZ again I will consider this property as it is the midpoint of our trip, clean and economical.

Room Tip: No elevator; if you have trouble with stairs or have heavy bags, you might want to request ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyboardlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is important to us and we value your feedback.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaghomeva@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this Quality Inn. I was pulling a trailer, so the very spacious parking was a real plus. Room was clean and comfortable, and there were a couple of dining options within walking distance. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Great interstate location, without the interstate noise drifting into the room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaghomeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 781 W 1800 S, Beaver, UT 84713-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Beaver, Utah
Beaver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing