We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite Adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Beaver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Beaver
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Denver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quite Adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Surprisingly efficient newer bare bones design of a Days Inn - no wasted space on things like a lobby or breakfast room. Breakfast is available across the street at the Flying J.

Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. When traveling across this section of Utah, it met our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 113countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    87
    63
    30
    24
See reviews for
79
91
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manti, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed at a few places in Beaver on business & this took the cake of BAD! For being the newest hotel in town, they had the oldest sheets in town. Uncomfortable King Size Bed! Just a note: Queen flat sheets don't work for the bottom sheet of a King bed! Sheets were so thin & actually had small holes & tears. Nice fridge, microwave, tv & toilet, but note again..Toilet Paper is needed & fan in bathroom sounded like it was running all night even thought it was turned off.
I am not a person that complains & actually this is the only time I have ever complained at a hotel! Hotel did give me a little discount, but that doesn't fix the bad stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the Quality Inn on the south end of town! Older, but fully remodeled!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSWHISK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaver hotels

long beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

No one will confuse this with the Four Seasons, but it was clean and easy. Staff was efficient and the wifi worked well. I would recommend it for those looking for a no fuss, economical place to stay.

Room Tip: Look for a room away from the ice machine and on the other side from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbcroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

There is a sign at the check in saying this was the best new Days Inn in 2011. Competition must have been light. The beds are terrific, but that is where the greatness ends. The walls are thin--you can enjoy your neighbor's TV (from both sides). Except that there is a very limited number of channels, and as seems to be the case in Utah, you can get Fox News but not CNBC or MSNBC. Breakfast is a chit for the truck stop across the road. We passed it up for a real cafe in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joerussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very impressive. They basically have everything new. New fridge. New tv. New microwave. The only thing that looks few years older than others are the drawers. Will def stay again if the opportunity arises for me to pass this place again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjkauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka,In
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice room for one night. Beds comfortable and the room was very clean. Stayed on the second floor and hallways seemed quiet. Breakfast at the truck stop next door was ok and something different. Caution: ask for a room on the furthest north part of the motel in the front. The truck stop is very busy and if you are a light sleeper you will have problems. Staff very helpful. Also check out the history of Beaver,UT, you will be surprised and pleased. Great western town. Hometown of Philo Farnsworth, Butch Cassidy etc.

Room Tip: Front of motel, furthest to the north for the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaJoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
21.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Beaver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Beaver

Property: Days Inn Beaver
Address: 646 W 1400 North, Beaver, UT 84713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Beaver 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Beaver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Beaver Hotel Beaver
Beaver Days Inn
Days Inn Beaver Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing