We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
West Jordan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“overnight stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel is clean and presentable. We have stayed here during various seasons of the year. Always in good condition and more than acceptable for an overnight stay. Internet access was slow to respond and work took longer than expected, but I did get done what I needed to do. Breakfast is fine. Very clean area. Food was fresh and well presented.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Lauren,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 435-438-2438.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Yazmin Lozano
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    114
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
121
130
33
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The night manager was not very welcoming considering this was a small town hotel. This is also a town that is striving to attract new skiiers to the local resort. It is possible that the hotel has only existed as a local hotel for the residents because it is not located directly on the interstate. When someone pulls up late at night a smile and hello would be nice. Addtionally, really is too much to ask for a printed receipt even if I booked the hotel through a 3rd party travel agency not directly with Best Western online or the front desk. This is the second time this has happened at a Best Western which is operated by miserly owners. The larger Best Westerns that regularly service business travelers have no problem printing out a 2 cent record to verify I have a zero balance. Next time small time Best Western operator just charge the 2 cents to my room and give me the receipt with a smile, Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hochschild_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, General Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Unfortunately when your room is prepaid, we are not able or allowed to give you a receipt because you already paid for it and got a receipt by email. This sites charges us commision and the ammount you paid is not the same one that they pay us. If this room was post paid or the reservation was maid directly with us, Best Western web site or Best Western 1-800 number, we could give you one. When it is through a 3rd party web site we are not allowed to give the guest a printed receipt and even if we give you one is not going to show number or anything, just your personal information, room number, date, etc.

I hope you understand why we did this and consider stayin with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If is easier and to avoid all this problems, next time you could call us or go to the Best Western web site.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 435-438-2438.


Sincerely,

Mitul Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is an older motel in downtown Beaver. It is clean and well kept. It has a small refer and micro wave. Bed was OK. It was very cold that night, but the heating in the room worked well. A little noisy, but kept the room warm. We left very early and did not experience the breakfast provided. From the time we made the reservation from the car until our early check out, I was impressed with the manager (owner?) of the motel. He was friendly, most helpful, and earnestly interested in how he could be of service in any way. Excellent attitude. The rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rash53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, General Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 435-438-2438.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mitul Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

After a late night of driving and searching for hotels online while my bf drives... i find this hotel with desent reviews and purchase a room from the best western website for 60 bucks. BEWARE!!! If its past 11:59pm it will book the room for the next day. Then... when you get to the hotel for the evening... u cant use the reservation. Of course, they can adjust the rate for you....and tack on another 15-20 bucks bc the rate isnt the same. I usually stay at holiday inn express. I never have had this problem. Best Western is the equivalant of any crappy american airline company... you think u know the total price until you pay and then realize u are stuck at the back of the plane beside the toliet plus you had to pay another $25 in fees for your baggage. Lesson learned. No more Best Western for me. I refuse to reward treating your customers with such little regaurd.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ephemera007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 435-438-2438.


Sincerely,

Mitul Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Doors to room slam every time people go in or out even past 10pm. No electricity in the am, no hot water, lights, heat. It was 29 degrees outside. Lamp switch broken. TV Fuzzy. No breakfast - no one in office to ask about elec. Didn't answer phone. Had to pack using cell for light and shine my car lights in the room. This was all before a 12 hour drive. It was awful. Bed hard as a rock!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lango0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, General Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jodi Lange,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Unfortunately, there are some thing we can not control and on this time, this was one of them, the power/electricity was out not just at our Hotel or town, but the whole county. We didn't have hot breakfast, heat or phone because the same issue. The power went off around 2 AM and came back at 7 AM and is when everything started to function again. About the office locked we already talked to our staff; about the tub, you could ask or request this at check in to have a better experience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 435-438-2438.


Sincerely,
Mitul Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at hotel for over eight weeks, Room was always clean and customer service was excellent. would highly recommend this hotel. Great breakfast as well as breakfast area, pool area always very clean with plenty of chairs around pool to relax.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms near the office area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigvoight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Craig,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are really happy that your more that eight weeks stay was pleasant and comfortable. We appreciate that you choose us for this stay and that you left thankful from the service we provided. Our goal is always make our guests feel like if they are home and I'm glad that you felt a little bit of this. We hope you will come back if you are working around town and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 435-438-2438.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Yazmin L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very nice place to stay, clean and comfortable, good hot breakfast and TV service and Wifi. Convenient to the freeways and other services for gas and restaurants. Very good service and the check in and check out was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We work hard to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Yazmin L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn

Property: Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
Address: 161 S Main St, Beaver, UT 84713-7707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beaver, Utah hotel is located just two miles off I-15 on the I-15 business loop. Hotel guests will be close to Bryce Canyon National Park and Cedar Breaks National Monument. Other nearby attractions include Cove Fort Museum, golf course, fishing and hunting. Easy access to the famous Paiute ATV Trail.Each room is individually decorated in American Traditional style, fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with over 30 channels, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. Pets are welcome for a small fee.Every morning, guests to this Southern Utah hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast. After a busy day, visitors can relax at the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing