We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Night of Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

After driving 13 hours, we arrived in Beaver, UT. I chose this property because it was a Best Western. When we pulled into the property, there was a big group of people sitting outside one room eating take out. Went to check in was greeted professionally but during the check in process, a small child started crying so the next thing we knew a toddler was wondering the lobby area. The clerk was more worried about the child than checking us in and in the process, failed to record my Best Western membership number to credit me my points.

The room was large and comfortable but the refrigerator made a horrible noise so we had to unplug it. Room did not smell but the door jam was rotting and the bath area had discolored grout and tile. Parking lot needs major work as there are large chunks missing and could be a major safety issue when people are walking especially after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audiome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 400 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel last night, Oct.31st. Our room was decorated nicely but that's about the best thing i can say about this place. The property is almost 2 miles off the interstate. We could hear the manager's child howling his head off while we were checking in. We are traveling with 3 cats, yes 3. We booked the room after researching pet friendly accommodations. We were surprised when the manager insisted on charging us a per cat fee. Our rate quote from the AAA website did not include this fee nor did our print out from our reservation mention it. There were small ants crawling on the bathroom floor. The bed was uncomfortable. The TV was sitting on a little table just inside the doorway of the room. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4-HisGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for the review for your stay. We are sorry that you didn't read the terms and condition of your reservation, still I waived one pet fee for you as a courtesy. If you felt not paying the pet fee you had the right to cancel your reservation. Also if you encountered problem nothing was reported to front desk, we would have been glad make you stay more comfortable. Unfortunately we don’t create the 3rd party web sites, just make sure that you do read the hotel policy when making any future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Being snow birds, my wife and I visit different areas of the west when traveling from Seattle to Phoenix and back. This trip, we visited Zion and Bryce Canyons. This is the only place we could find that we accept pets close to the canyons. Even though it was hours drive each way to the canyons, the drive was scenic and easy. This Best Western was very well maintained and clean. The breakfast was very good, plentiful and free. Room was clean and large. They have a pet area that is kept clean as well. We spent 4 days there and enjoyed all the surrounding attractions.

Room Tip: We liked the room in the main building facing away from the street. Very quiet. Rooms 201-204
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Clean and comfortable. The room was very well lighted. The rooms are not large but we were only there for the night, but it was larger then some of the rooms we have stayed in this year at more upscale hotels.

The breakfast was standard BW fare, the dining room was very clean and well organized. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There are two Best Westerns in Beaver, this is the better of the two IMHO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcyoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Paul checked us in an was very nice and helpful. We needed 2 rooms together which they were able to accomodate. The rooms were CLEAN! Beaver is also noted as having the best drinking water in the country! Breakfast was included with our rate. Breakfast was just enough hot and cold to get our family back on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This motel is "off" the interstate in a small town, thus very quiet. The motel is older, but very well kept, with a staff anxious to please. There are no places to eat near by but we found a great smalltown cafe with great services and great prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is an old hotel. They were remodeling some rooms so parking was at a premium. The room was very cramped. This is a very old hotel that was made for a full size bed not a queen. Breakfast was ok. It's amazing what you can buy from sysco foods. The eggs were obviously premade then heated. When I complained that 9:30 was early for breakfast to end the clerk said the parking lot would be empty by 8AM. It wasn't when we left at 10.

Room Tip: Beaver claims to have the best drinking water in the US. It is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goshawk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Beaver
34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn

Address: 161 S Main St, Beaver, UT 84713-7707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beaver, Utah hotel is located just two miles off I-15 on the I-15 business loop. Hotel guests will be close to Bryce Canyon National Park and Cedar Breaks National Monument. Other nearby attractions include Cove Fort Museum, golf course, fishing and hunting. Easy access to the famous Paiute ATV Trail.Each room is individually decorated in American Traditional style, fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with over 30 channels, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. Pets are welcome for a small fee.Every morning, guests to this Southern Utah hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast. After a busy day, visitors can relax at the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing