We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The property is well maintained, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff helpful and accommodating. It is a good place to get a quite nights rest!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeAnn Geary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 371 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Booked directly with hotel and they were so friendly and helpful. Stayed just one night with our little dog travelling back to Canada. Property is older and the rooms are small but this is reflected in the economical price. Breakfast was good in the morning. We have stayed here before and will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountryGirlCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I would recommend this motel to any one looking for a goodnights sleep. Not far off the freeway, but far enough to be very quiet. Nice lobby, great rooms, comfortable beds with pillows that don't disappear when you lay your head on them. Very clean. The breakfast was very nice with a good variety of foods served in a nice room with a view. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice and would love to see them in summer. Some rooms even have covered parking right outside the door.
.

Room Tip: We stayed in a large room for a family. Three adults, three children, a baby and a dog. The room was...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn the next time you are in Beaver. We look forward to your return.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service held at our hotel recently.
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here one night on a long road trip back home. When we drove up, it appeared pretty run down, and I was uncertain whether or not we should get a room there. We did. The room was very small. We had two queen beds. I thought my bed was very comfortable, but my husband said his was terrible. Maybe one had been used more than the other. The bedding was nice, and the room was clean. It had a very small bathroom, and pretty thin towels. We were only there for one night, and it suited us well for that.

Room Tip: Watch for ice on the pavement in cold weather.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMT62662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My family and I stayed here over night last year, and found the staff extremely polite and courteous. The room was pretty large and well presented, but most importantly the room was clean, unlike the Best Western Paradise Inn also in Beaver that had flees in the rooms and an owner that had the charm of a rabid mongoose! We will definately be staying here again.
The Gilchrist family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alistairski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Arches National Park in Utah. We picked this place based on the other reviews and were not disappointed. The rooms were pretty big and clean. We also liked the fact that a hot breakfast was included. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

"Pet friendly" = wallet-unfriendly: unadvertised $10/night surcharge on pets. Don't let them put you in Room 111 -- the heater turns to Leaf-Blower Mode at midnight and makes a terrible and ongoing racket! In late November, I'd never been grateful for hot flashes until now - along with an extra blanket (points in their favor), I could sleep without it.

It's clean and quiet, no question -- take your chances on the equipment.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, General Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We now have this hotel under new management and have posted the pet policy on web sites and lobby, as well the unit has been changed. we hope that you will try us back soon so we can make your stay worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Beaver
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn

Address: 161 S Main St, Beaver, UT 84713-7707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beaver, Utah hotel is located just two miles off I-15 on the I-15 business loop. Hotel guests will be close to Bryce Canyon National Park and Cedar Breaks National Monument. Other nearby attractions include Cove Fort Museum, golf course, fishing and hunting. Easy access to the famous Paiute ATV Trail.Each room is individually decorated in American Traditional style, fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with over 30 channels, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. Pets are welcome for a small fee.Every morning, guests to this Southern Utah hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast. After a busy day, visitors can relax at the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing