We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Believe the Reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't Believe the Reviews!”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This place is very old. Yes, they've put a piece of granite on the bath sink counter, but other than that, this place was no 3 or 4-star accommodation. You can feel the springs in the beds, the toilets were never replaced (our toilet seat was loose and coming off), the A/C unit filter was covered in dust, and the room was cramped with filthy carpets. The food at the Paradise Grill restaurant on the property was disgusting...the lettuce at the salad bar actually had a terrible odor.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    339
    78
    16
    17
See reviews for
409
334
86
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed here with our 9 month old son on a trip through the national parks of southern Utah and it worked out great. Large, clean, spacious rooms which have been recently updated and well kept. Bedding was comfortable. We were traveling through in October and it was quiet without an disturbances for our son. All in all, it's a nice place for a reasonable price. Check out the pizza shack across the lot for some decent pizza as well (keep in mind this is Beaver, UT and not Chicago or New York).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karmajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

My wife and I ( and our dog) travel cross country every summer and we lucked out with this hotel. They charge a minimal fee for your pet, and they have spacious rooms and a very big bathroom. If you have pets, this is a place you want to stay because it has a lot of space for you to walk your dog. Granted this is just a hotel along side an interstate, and not the Ritz-Carlton, but it is clean and affordable. If you travel with a pet or you just want a clean place to stay this is a good choice. Oh yeah, FREE INTERNET

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

this was the ideal stopover for us on our annual motorcycle trip to usa,we wanted to see the big rock candy mountain so this was an ideal place to stop.Excellent outdooor covered pool and hot tub,perfect after a hot day in the saddle.Good resturant just across the car park, not licensed but we allways carry a survival kit (6 pack of buds) should we be in this area again this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

This was our stop over on the way to Moab. It was OK, 2 separate rooms and great indoor pool. Nothing special but no problems.

  • Liked — Good pool
  • Disliked — Bit isolated and not many amenities nearby
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bumpydog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

It is just that...what it is! It is a motel off of the I-15 (not very far). It is a motel with a view of either the parking lot or the big empty dirt field behind it. It is a motel without a breakfast bar. It is completely empty during the day, as people do not start showing up until after dark when they realize that they can't go any further that day. Then, it is packed with people who are just coming in to go to bed. But....

For what it was, it was all right. The pool is very nice. I have two young daughters and they enjoyed themselves in the pool. Because of the time of year we were there (end of September), I could have appreciated a little more heat in the pool, but "it is what it is". The restaurant is relatively close and it was very good food. The speed of it is relatively slow considering it was relatively empty. Because (again) of the age of my children, I would have liked it if we could have been a little quicker.

We stayed there, because I had already passed Fillmore and didn't think I wanted to push the kids all the way to St. George or even Cedar City. Would I stay again? Probably, because I know exactly what it is and I wouldn't expect more!

  • Liked — The pool and the price
  • Disliked — Older, views are terrible, rooms not the best
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank PapaBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 17, 2004

For the price paid, it is well worth it. The rooms are clean and have a nice and huge bathroom. You even get mints at night. The pool is BEAUTIFUL!!! Glassed in and very relaxing. No breakfast, but there is an unbelievable cafe down the street called Arshells!! MMMMM. I hope you enjoy this place.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
47 reviews
21.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Property: Best Western Paradise Inn
Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713-7748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing