We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at this " Motel" Oct 21,2013. Web page can be deceiving. First of all, its a motel, not a hotel. The room was very clean, too clean,very strong bleach smell and wet carpets , the free full breakfast is not full as you get 4-5 choices and they do not like substitutes. The pool is actually indoor but not attached to the motel,very cold walk. The front staff could of been more helpful but got a " dont know" and a shoulder shrug sigh when i asked where i could get a local paper, where else there is to eat in Beaver. Its good for a one night stay but people should know what they are getting. Will stay at Best Western again,,just not in Beaver.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we strive to be and do the best we can, and would love to have another opportunity to have you stay with us, and give us another chance.

thanks Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

It is a long stretch thru Utah - Beaver, Utah Paradise Inn a good stay with a friendly adjoining restaurant, nice home made food. We had a dinner and then the complimentary breakfast which consisted of three choices, eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast, or a pancake/sausage breakfast, or a home made biscuit and gravy. Rooms were clean and the bed moderately comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

A big thank you for your time and comments about your stay with us, we are the one and only hotel with a free full hot breakfast served at an on site restaurant all with in walking distance, and served sit down restaurant style,
so glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

thanks again Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent find in Beaver. Nice people. Would definitely return. Nice restaurant next door...Crazy Cow. 200 characters hard to think of besides great value. A lucky discovery on a long road trip. Not much of a town but comfortable night's stay. Very comfy bed.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jmh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We take great pride in our hotel, and our employees and the great job that they do to make your stay as pleasant as possible from your check in the cleanliness of the rooms to your free breakfast served at the Crazy Cow Café!

thanks Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice place to stop. Arrived late in the evening on 2 Nov 13 and found the staff to be very accommodating, upbeat, and informative. The room was clean, fresh, and the bed/pillows were great. The topper in the morning was the breakfast at the Crazy Cow Restaurant adjacent to the motel. Way to go!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmjjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on here, we are so lucky to have such nice guests stay with us!
please come see us again
Pam Hunt
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This way a very nice hotel!!!!!!!! It was very clean. I stayed in a pet room and it was very clean and did not smell at all!!!! The room was nice sized and there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was in the restaurant next to the hotel and was very nice!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank erin39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment, we sure are proud of our motel and restaurant, and so glad that you were here to enjoy with us,
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pam Hunt
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Paradise inn Rooms are nice and well kept. Easy access and you can park right next to the door. The breakfast is next door at the "Crazy Cow" Restaurant. Service there is fast and the food it good. I was there 2 days and ate 3 times at Crazy cow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for your time and great review!
it is so nice to hear the positive feedback from our guests, and know that we treated them right, and they will choose to stay with us next time in our area! and we are so fortunate to have the Crazy Cow Café right next door to us, this has been a huge benefit to our guests, free breakfast and just walk across the parking lot for dinner, it is so nice to be able to tell our guests, that they do not need to get back in their car to find a place to eat!
thanks again
Pam Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We received good advice at check-in from the hotel manager. He told us about interesting places to visit the next day. Bryce National Park was closed. We enjoyed stopping at Duck Creek Village and a view of Navajo Lake. The forest scenery was a nice change from the sparse sage brush vegetation that we saw along the Interstate road from Moab to Beaver.

The hotel's breakfast restaurant served breakfast, which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are great full for your comments, and for taking your valued time to let us know of your stay, we strive to make each guests stay with us a pleasant one.

thanks Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
519 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Beaver
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
DeLano Motel
DeLano Motel
#1 of 2 in Beaver
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713-7748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing