We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Place”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice place to stop. Arrived late in the evening on 2 Nov 13 and found the staff to be very accommodating, upbeat, and informative. The room was clean, fresh, and the bed/pillows were great. The topper in the morning was the breakfast at the Crazy Cow Restaurant adjacent to the motel. Way to go!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmjjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on here, we are so lucky to have such nice guests stay with us!
please come see us again
Pam Hunt
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    333
    74
    16
    16
See reviews for
387
328
82
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This way a very nice hotel!!!!!!!! It was very clean. I stayed in a pet room and it was very clean and did not smell at all!!!! The room was nice sized and there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was in the restaurant next to the hotel and was very nice!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank erin39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment, we sure are proud of our motel and restaurant, and so glad that you were here to enjoy with us,
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pam Hunt
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Paradise inn Rooms are nice and well kept. Easy access and you can park right next to the door. The breakfast is next door at the "Crazy Cow" Restaurant. Service there is fast and the food it good. I was there 2 days and ate 3 times at Crazy cow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your time and great review!
it is so nice to hear the positive feedback from our guests, and know that we treated them right, and they will choose to stay with us next time in our area! and we are so fortunate to have the Crazy Cow Café right next door to us, this has been a huge benefit to our guests, free breakfast and just walk across the parking lot for dinner, it is so nice to be able to tell our guests, that they do not need to get back in their car to find a place to eat!
thanks again
Pam Hunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We received good advice at check-in from the hotel manager. He told us about interesting places to visit the next day. Bryce National Park was closed. We enjoyed stopping at Duck Creek Village and a view of Navajo Lake. The forest scenery was a nice change from the sparse sage brush vegetation that we saw along the Interstate road from Moab to Beaver.

The hotel's breakfast restaurant served breakfast, which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are great full for your comments, and for taking your valued time to let us know of your stay, we strive to make each guests stay with us a pleasant one.

thanks Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

How this place can be called a "Paradise Inn" is beyond me. The front entry of the hotel seems new and appears to hold promise, but the hotel itself is old and in need of many things. Putting a new entry on a much-needed overall update just doesn't cut it. The next thing we noticed was the smallness of the room (2 queen beds) and that the window in front didn't open for fresh air. The room was stuffy and the AC/fan didn't seem to work very well either, so our night's sleep was not the best. Large tractor-trailer trucks seem to use the parking lot for stops & go's, making for another reason to lose sleep. The bathroom needs cleaning and updating. Just not the best Best Western out there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We do apologize that your stay here with us was not as pleasant as you or I had hoped, we do try to make each guests stay as nice and pleasant as possible, we are updating our hotel, and yes it has started at the front of hotel and lobby and working our way to the back and in the rooms, so hope that if you come see us again we will be further along in our work.

thanks again
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Located off of I-15, this is a lovely, clean and quiet place to stay. It was a pleasant surprise, and the front desk person was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included at the restaurant next door. There were several options, ranging from egg dishes to simply yogurt and fruit. Since this is the only restaurant nearby, we also had an incredible dinner when we arrived. I had the best trout I've had in a long time. Salad bar is so -so but the rest of the food makes up for that. All together, it was a great stay for two weary travelers. It is a great value.

Room Tip: Ask about AARP and other discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 211Janie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor for us, we are so fortunate to have the best employees ever! they go out of their way to make our guests feel welcome and relaxed to get a good nights sleep, and of course our free full hot breakfast served at the Crazy Cow Café, restaurant style, we are so lucky!
we hope to see you again.!

Pam Hunt
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

While trawling across country from dc to ca we decided to stay in this hotel. I usually stay at best western and I would say this was one of the nicest

This hotel offers spotless rooms, excellent customer service and hearty breakfast in the morning. It offers a large indoor pool and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownpatricia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for your review and wonderful comments about our motel,
we are in the process of updating all of the motel, it just happens that the front of the lobby, is completed first! we sure do appreciate our guests patience with our renovation, thanks so much for staying with us and for your time.

thanks Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
21.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Property: Best Western Paradise Inn
Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713-7748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing