We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Great stop for travelers”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Except for the spa chemicals being very strong, everything was great! The Crazy Cow restaurant was very good and the voucher Best Western provided for breakfast was awesome. Becki at check was great. She saw that my wife and I were traveling on a motorcycle and offered towels to wipe it down. She also made sure to personalize our conversation and used my name. I work in the hotel/hospitality industry in Las Vegas so when I say she is top notch, I know what I am talking about. I will definitely stay there again when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let all of our readers know about our motel, we are so proud of our motel and our staff, and of course our free full hot breakfast that is served right next door at the on site restaurant "the CRAZY COW CAFE" with made to order eggs! we are very lucky to have them!
please come see us again
thanks Pam Hunt.
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    336
    76
    16
    16
See reviews for
398
331
85
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed in early June and had no complaints, except for the lack of night life in rural Utah.
Room was comfy and affordable on my modest budget. The diner next door was nothing to write home about, but the fare was done well. The free, (included with room), breakfast was much better than the small continental breakfast, (sweet roll, coffee and watered down orange juice), offered by the town's other nationally known motel chain where I stayed on my last drive through Utah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review! we were so pleased to have you stay with us, and you are welcome back anytime, and yes it is true we are a quiet little town but we are so close to 2 of utahs national parks that it makes up for a lot! Bryce Canyon is an hour and a half away and the drive there is breath taking! we are so easy to get to and stay here while visiting Bryce Canyon and Zions national park.

hope to see soon
Pam Hunt
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Room was clean but smelled like wet dog! Disgusting but you got used to it after awhile. Wouldn't have stayed but we needed the rest. We went to the restaurant next door for dinner. The staff seemed new and not efficient. The fish came out still cold. Cooked from frozen and definitely not enough! Sent it back. Prices are expensive for area and portions are small. On the plus side, they had a fried Oreo dessert that was yummy. The "free" breakfast at the restaurant that comes with your room is very basic and small portions. The staff is quick to point out you can get $3 off a menu item instead of the free breakfast. The outdoor pool was enclosed with glass sliding panels that were screwed shut. They had the 2 doors and a few ceiling panels open but it was about 120 degrees in there. More like a sauna! The hot tub was extremely HOT! Pass this one by. Keep Going!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
let me start by apologizing for any problems that you had while visiting with us, we certainly try to make each guests stay, as nice as possible we have a great staff here that really tries to take care of each guest and any problems that might happen during your stay with us,
your comments will help us to improve on our motel and all of the options that we offer.so again thank you for your time.

Pam Hunt
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here on a road trip and were very pleased. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfy beds and very clean. Really enjoyed the made to order hot breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. Easy location to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
thanks! you hit on so many of the great reasons to choose to stay with us, we are so pleased that you found everything so nice during your stay here, and hopefully while you were in our area you took the time go visit the national parks that we are so close to, we are just out side of Bryce canyon national park, and the short drive there is so beautiful if you go be sure to stop in "RED CANYON " and take pictures, they will be life long memories!

thanks again, and please come see us again
Pam Hunt
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, close to the highway and a good price. Breakfast is a voucher that you take across from the hotel. It consists of pancake or eggs, bacon/sausage and potatoes. If you want to upgrade you can take $3 off your meal. The portions appeared to be small, but in reality it was just enough. Coffee was good. Was an easy in and out process for the hotel and it appeared to be a nice safe location.

If you are on a budget and need a nice clean place to put your head down, this will be the spot!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feistyfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
thank you for such a wonderful review! we have the best guests ever!
I would like to let you know that we have a wonderful staff here at our motel that we are so proud of and they do a great job of cleaning the rooms for you, they take great pride in their job, and their work, and it shows by our great reviews by nice folks like you!

please come see us again
Pam Hunt
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the nice updated Best Western Paradise Inn in Beaver Utah. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, great little restaurant to get your morning breakfast and nice comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
I would like to start off by telling you thank you for taking the time to write us a review and tell everyone else about your stay here, we are very proud of our motel, the staff and our on site restaurant "the CRAZY COW CAFE" where they serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, and we offer a full free hot breakfast served at the restaurant this has been a great service to our guests and a great easy convenience for all of our guests, that never have to get back in their car to go find a place to eat!

thanks again

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh; the bedding and linens were clean. The indoor pool was too cold for my grandchildren and the hot tub was too hot compared to how cold the pool was. The restaurant provided good service, good food and reasonably priced. The hotel staff were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and letting us know of our water temperature in the pool, we will take care of this.
we hope to see you soon!

thanks Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
41 reviews
21.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Property: Best Western Paradise Inn
Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713-7748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing