We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Paradise Inn and Crazy Cow Resturant Beaver UT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Beaver, famous for Butch Casidy is where Paradise Inn is located.

This is not my first stay at the Paradise Inn. So I know what to expect. Staying there on my drive back to Las Vegas NV. Although I had visited earlier in the week to get motel information for Nevada and a meal at the 'Crazy Cow' Resturant which is the resturant used for beakfast.

The accomodation was very good. I had a large room fully equiped. With separate bathroom and an area with washhand basin. Incuding ironing board and iron. As in many hotels/motels the fridge was excessively noisy. But you could unplug it. As before my stay, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast is next door at the Crazy Cow Resturant. Where a $3 voucher is issued. This I used towards a meal from their menu as I was not worried about sticking to the sugested meals on the voucher menu. The meals are good in here. Although some times it might seem like the Mary Celeste. I have also had lunch and evening meals. Next time I will by the T shirt as 'crazy cow' and beef burgers has an unfortunate connotation in the United Kingdom.

This junction on the I15 now has a number of motels and a rest area. So there is much choice in accomodation and food. Being on the other side of the I15 this motel is quieter.

For just me I found the price a little excessive. But it was a walk in price. If I had booked earlier on the internet I would have been given a much better rate.

If you want to drive across Utah/Nevada on the US50 'Loneliest Highway' Beaver is one place to access it via Route 20. With stunning sunsets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on Tripadvisor, we are always so appreciative of our comments and compliments! and you are right, we do have beautiful sunsets, we live in a wonderful area, with spectacular views and also several national parks very close to us, that are breathtaking to see! we hope to see you again on your next visit.

thank you
Pam Hunt
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Paradise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

Second stay, king much roomier than two beds as we had dog. Staff friendly, restaurant ok and friendly , good value for a one night stop. Didn't care for the gratuity envelope left by I suppose the maid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rac4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for being a repeat guest of ours, we appreciate your loyalty, and we are proud to be a pet friendly Best Western, and pets are always welcome! we hope to see you again, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review on tripadvisor.

Pam Hunt, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

i wish you had more cable channels, i missed the jazz game when i stayed there. The tv's seem to be pretty old but no big deal. i like the new door keys.The ladies at the front desk are very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. Sorry you missed the game. We are installing all new flat screen TVs in the rooms and hope to have them all in by the end of the week.

Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Spent just one night here, north of Bryce national park. Hotel was clean, nice size room with good size area leading to bath, sink area. The room was quiet, we had a double queen room. WiFi was good. The hotel gives coupon for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The hot tub and pool are across the parking lot, the hot tub was very hot and clean. Parking is right outside your door, hotel has outside doors. The front desk was nice and friendly. We would stop again if ever that way again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for a helpful review. This is a great place to stay when visiting Bryce Canyon and the other national parks.

Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spent one night here in October 2012. Checked in late, and checking in did take a bit longer than I think it should, but it seemed that the girl was new. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. We got a family suite which had an extra bedroom off the side - very convenient. And in the morning we were given coupons for breakfast in their restaurant. All in all everything was great, and it is a perfect stop for the night next to the highway!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on tripadvisor!
we read each response and try to perfect our motel with each comment that we get,we feel that each employee that works here, takes pride in their job and we think that it shows by the way our rooms look and the way they take care of our motel, again thank you for your time and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!
Pam Hunt, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor, so settled on this place for a stopping point, in part due to the reviews of the adjacent restaurant. Nothing exceptional, but what you would expect from a Best Western Hotel. Rooms were clean. Black out drapes made sleeping easy. Towels a bit rough. Wi-Fi was good. Fresh cooked hot breakfast was good and a nice change from the continental types.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast at the Crazy Cow Cafe.

Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Halfway between Salt Lake City and Las Vegas 9 hours from LA, makes for a great spot to take a break. Rooms are clean and comfortable,great Truckers rate, plenty if parking, TV is old school, but who's watching? We're sleeping! Onsite restaurant makes ut just right..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milyunmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Than you so much for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor, it really does make us proud of what we do when we have nice guests like your self stay with us, and we get to hear compliments like yours! we try to cater to a wide variety of clients hoping to find something to make a connection with each guest! and we do have a large parking area for our truckers!
thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the Paradise.

Pam Hunt
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
1.6 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
516 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
47 reviews
21.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713-7748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing