We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My mom and I stayed for one night on a drive through Utah. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with her while she checked us in. I didn't make a reservation because we weren't sure how far we would be driving that day, but I was pleasantly surprised when the AAA rate she offered us was $5 less than the rate I had looked up on hotels.com the day before we left.

The room was very clean and fresh. It's your standard motel in that the rooms arent super quiet (and we were downstairs so at the mercy of the upstairs guests who weren't particularly quiet).

I still give it a 5 star rating and would stay there again if I travel through this area.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you aren't traveling with pets, but please be conscious of your downstairs neig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauiartquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks to you and your mom for staying with us a for writing a very helpful review. Best Western has a great relationship with AAA and you will always get your best deal when you book directly through Best Western or bestwestern.com. Thanks for complimenting our front desk. They really do enjoy their job and enjoy visiting with travelers from all around the world.

Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    322
    72
    16
    16
See reviews for
373
315
79
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was the cleanest hotel I think I have ever stayed in! And I stay on hotels about 60 nights a year. Not the newest of buildings but that did not matter as they were over and above on everything else. Front staff girls were just the friendliest people ever!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for an Amazing review! Veteran travelers like your self are not easy to impress. We are not a new hotel but we have great staff, who care about the guest they serve and genuinely take pride in offering the cleanest possible accommodations they can.

Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Check-in was slow.
Room was spacious and comfortable. Assumed mattresses were new as there was a pile of dirty old ones behind the restaurant.
It was nice that the sink was outside the bathroom. However, the vanity was very deep and it was hard to reach over to see in the mirror which was the only one in the room. (no makeup mirror)
Ref. didn't work.
Showerhead didn't have much pressure. Didn't care for the extremely soft water. Very hard to get the soap washed off.
Restaurant next door had good food and huge portions. Free breakfast was decent.
Overall, was very quiet for a park at your door hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a helpful review. We did just replace the mattresses that day and set the old mattresses aside to be donated. We also recently replaced all the door locks and are replacing all the TVs this week.

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Mariah the front desk clerk was so helpful & friendly & it made me want to stay here even though the prices were a little higher than we wanted to spend. The rooms were clean & spacious, the restaurant across the parking lot had great food & also friendly helpful wait staff!!! Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for acknowledging Mariah. The best part of the front desk is the guest. We love visiting with you.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We reserved a non-smoking room for July 25 through the BW central reservations. We called ahead that day to say we would be arriving late and were told, "No problem, your room will be ready." When we arrived at 11pm we were checked in and given keys to a room. As we approached the door we could smell smoke, and the odor was overwhelming as we opened the door. There were even ashtrays in our "non-smoking " room! We returned to the front desk and were told there were no other rooms. There was another man in the lobby with our exact problem, too. The desk clerk told us this has happened before because most other Best Western hotels do not have smoking rooms, but BW Paradise does. We contacted central reservations and were told they could not help us in any way and that we could call customer service at 7:00am the next morning. After calling all the other hotels in Beaver to find them all booked, we decided we (my husband, two children and myself) would have to drive to the next town, which was over 60 miles away. We called ahead to a few non-Best Western hotels and found that they were completely booked for that night, so we were forced to resort to another BW hotel. The desk clerk called for us and explained our situation to central reservations. The rep on the phone offered us a rate at a BW hotel in Richfield, Ut For $10 more than our original rate had been, then proceeded to try to sell us up to a larger room for an additional $25. I could not believe the nerve and terrible customer service of the rep! The bottom line is that I called the same hotel in Richfield, spoke with S.K., who offered us the same rate that we had originally booked in Beaver. When we arrived, around 1:00 am, he had the non-smoking room waiting for us. Please NEVER stay at the BW Paradise Inn!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhunt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments, our smoking rooms are something that we have considered changing for quite some time, and with your input we have decided to completely eliminate our smoking rooms, we will soon be offering a " SMOKE FREE BEST WESTERN PARADISE INN"!!!
we do apologize for your inconvenience when trying to stay with us, hopefully if you are ever in our area again you will give us another chance!!
thanks Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

When you want to just rest with no drama, this is the place to go. I reserved this on Expedia and upon arrival the check-in was done in minutes with my request honored. They are as helpful as they can be and the room is clean, neat, completely stocked and their hook-up to the Crazy Cow is a double plus. Be sure to visit the Crazy Cow.
I will definitely stay here again if I have to pass this way.
I'm rolling solo to Sturgis and highly recommend this place to bikers as they have parking that lets you see your bike easily. Very important.

Room Tip: Recommend to bikers - make reservations. It matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We picked this hotel from a list of AAA approved hotels in Beaver. We stayed in a larger family room with a separate bedroom, which allowed us to all have our space. The free hot breakfast in the morning was great, in a new restaurant they just built. We'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have more than two kids, pick the family sized suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
21.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing