We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love these reviews!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
446 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“I Love these reviews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We're on a road trip from AZ to SD. I rate everything based upon their location while not comparing the areas to NYC or Vegas. Yes, this hotel/motel is not new and we stayed in Room 111. It is clean, the A/C works fine and NO unwelcomed guests (bed bugs). The swimming pool was covered with openings in the roof. I always test the water and the chlorine level was ok, swim towels are provided and it appears fine for adults or kids--just make sure you watch the kids. Swimming pools are dangerous for children. I would recommend this hotel/motel for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseBeaverUtah, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Hello,

We love your review! Thanks for taking time to write such a helpful review on Trip Advisor. We share these reviews with our staff on a regular basis to remind us all who we are trying to please. The detail you provided was excellent and I am sure it is appreciated by your fellow travelers.

Happy travels from all of us at the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    322
    72
    16
    16
See reviews for
373
315
79
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was one of the best hoels we stayed in!
to start when we called the lady was so nice, friendly, and very accomodating.
the room was clean and very well kept
the hotel was full the night we were there, (with families with teenagers)
but no one was disturbed by noise etc.
the pool was nice and in a neat area
and to end it all...my husband misplaced his wedding band and a silver chain, we thought for sure he left it by the pool and someone took it, but when we checked out we informed the front desk and the housekeeping staff...we then went to the little restaraunt across the parking lot, just when we thought for sure they wouldnt find it, the housekeeper came in with the ring and chain! they searched our room top to bottom, and found it in the garbage can!.
so to end my review...i am so thankful, not many would dig through the garbage looking for a lost item, considering we didnt even do that.
I will definatly give them my buisness again in a heart beat!
will recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug6395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseBeaverUtah, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Amazing Review!
Thanks for sharing your experience at our Hotel. We often share guest reviews with our staff; in fact, we read your review yesterday at our annual company barbeque. We try to find new and fun ways to reward our staff for showing guest that they care. Your experience with the lost wedding band and chain gave us a fun idea. We made up a gift basket, waste paper basket that is, and stuffed it with some colorfully wrapped presents and a $20 bill in the bottom and presented it to the housekeepers who found your ring and chain. We all laughed as we read your review where you said “…not many would dig through the garbage looking for a lost item, considering we didn’t even do that.” Thank you for giving us a chance to show you that we care and thank you for caring enough to write such a fun review.
Happy travels from all of us at the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great value! Clean. Wonderful bed. Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryltapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseBeaverUtah, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our Hotel. Your opinion means a great deal. If you are ever passing through Beaver please stop and stay. Beaver is a great little town to visit.

Happy travels from all of us at the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Clean 2-story motel, comfortable bedding and beds, good size room - not cramped like some budget motels. Best, fluffiest, largest towels of our entire 2 wk. trip! For ground floor room, can park right outside door, convenient loading/unloading. Our 2 QN n/s room had frig & coffeemaker, no m/w. Separate building contains a very nice, clean indoor pool/jacuzzi. Friendly desk attendant responded promptly when pool towels were out. Pool bldg is not open 24/7 as a previous reviewer stated - closes at 10ish or whenever desk attendant can break away to lock it up. My only complaint is that most BW include complimentary hot breakfast. (I believe the other BW in Beaver does and their rates were actually a little lower.) We were led to believe that a hot breakfast was provided but at their restaurant next door. Actually, a limited selection of breakfast options is provided at a cost of $3.99 per person (not including beverage), which they say is a $4 discount. It was a decent breakfast for $3.99 but I certainly wouldn't have pd $7.99 for it and the service was slow in early morning w/only 2 tables full. This feeling of being misled tarnished an otherwise nice stay at a decent interstate, budget motel. Value was ok though seems even "budget hotel" prices are high this summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseBeaverUtah, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Hello,
Thanks for noticing our towels. Your review is very well written and we found it very helpful. You were not alone on the breakfast complaint. I'm please to let you know that we are currently offering a free hot breakfast to our guest. We were not happy with the level of care our hotel guest were getting at the restaurant so we terminated our contract with the operator and are now in the process of renovating and remodeling the restaurant. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you a hot breakfast to top off a great night’s stay at a true value.

Happy travels from all of us at the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed just one night one a weeklong travel trip through Utah. By far the best place we stayed in the state! The motel is meticulously clean and well cared for. Nice staff and convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryM639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseBeaverUtah, Owner at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our hotel. Also thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We care what you think and we care a great deal about cleanliness. Our housekeepers are the fanatical cleaners. Thanks for noticing.

Happy travels from all of us at the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

My son and I were traveling from Colorado to Northern California and pulled over in Beaver Utah to find a hotel. We happened upon the Best Western Paradise Inn. It does not look like much from the outside or the lobby, but the room was comfortable and was extremely clean. It was cleaner than any more expensive hotel I had stayed at. It even had sanitized remote control which was brilliant. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were very down to earth and friendly. I think there may be some fun things to do in the area, but we were just passing through, and lucky to find this little jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Just off the freeway, We were returning to Washington from Arizona. On arrival @5pm, we were each presented with a cold bottle of water & tube of trail mix. We parked our loaded car @ directly in front of our 1st floor unit. This was very handy as it was time toto repack our overnight bags to ditch the shorts & t-shirts in favor or sweats & jeans. The bath was updated, including tub & fixtures,& extra granite shelving to add counter space over the basin. Electrical outlets were handy & wireless internet fast. Pool & hot tub are in a separate building & open 24/7. There is an independent restaurant on the property to which we were given coupons for $4 off each of our breakfasts. The highlight for me was being able to open a small window high in the bathroom for clean fresh country air- no noisy fan! Basic motel, but very well done, great value!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmaomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
21.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing