We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was very good, but the portions were on the small side” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kan Kun Mexican Restaurant

Kan Kun Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Beaver
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The food was very good, but the portions were on the small side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ate here in March, 2013 while skiing at Eagle Point. The food was excellent (except the nachos). The nachos was $6 and did not have any cheese on it. It was very bland, and my kids, who love nachos did not finish it. On the other hand, all of the other food was excellent. We felt that the portions were a bit small. My teenager son was still hungry after he finished his meal, and we had to order some appetizer to fill him up. If you want to have appetizer and a meal and dessert, than the portion is actually perfect! However, if you are going to just order the main entree, then it might be too small.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

For the price the food was great and great place to visit, serivce was exllent and fast server was exellent made sure that we got what we order and made sure our need were met at all times

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RalphE678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We chose to eat there because it was the only restaurant in Beaver that serves alcohol.
How ever we had a very enjoyable meal and the service was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
323 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just Off I-15 and GOOD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

When traveling through Utah on I-15 and you need a quick but GOOD place to stop and eat then get off in Beaver and head for the Kan Kun. It is located on the West side on the Interstate and they are very local. The service was quick and also good. Beats the "chains" for us travelers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very good food and service. A little out of town on another highway but very convenient for campers on their way to the mountains

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lag6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kan Kun Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kan Kun Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing