We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite stop!”
Review of Crazy Cow Cafe

Crazy Cow Cafe
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Cow Cafe is located in Southern Utah directly off Exit 112 on I-15 next to the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver and centrally located as for visitors heading to Utah's beautiful National Parks and other wonderful destinations including Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument, Canyon lands and more. The BEST Crazy Cow Cafe is the perfect stop when exploring Southern Utah and Utah's National Parks.The Crazy Cow Cafe is halfway between Denver and Los Angeles on I-15, Exit 112, in Beaver Utah featuring year round activities in the surrounding Beaver Mountains, National Parks, Eagle Point Ski Resort, Paiute ATV Trail System, Cedar Breaks National Monument and Brian Head Ski Resort - including hiking, hunting, fishing, canoeing, mountain biking, golfing, skiing and snowmobiling. Visitors stopping at Crazy Cow Cafe in Beaver Utah can also enjoy yearly festivities including fourth & twenty fourth of July celebrations, the Beaver Rodeo, Pioneer Day celebrations and Butch Cassidy Days. The Crazy Cow Cafe is also located just 52 miles from the Utah Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City, which offers theater performances and activities during the summer months.Crazy Cow Cafe is clean, contemporary, friendly and fun. Crazy Cow Cafe offers fabulous family food at fabulous prices with fabulous service.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stopped in Beaver, UT, for the night and were starving so we stopped at the Crazy Cow Café. What a fun, clean restaurant. Jordan was our server and so polite. He even pulled out my chair! The food was delicious.
We decided to stay at the Best Western next door and discovered that our free breakfast came from the Crazy Cow. It was also very good; served quickly and hot. The coffee was pretty good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mntravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Jordan says hello...

Thank you for stopping to eat with us at the Crazy Cow Café and thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Paradise Inn. Jordan is my son, so his mother and I were very happy to see he treated you as he should. He's a good boy.

Happy Travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Crazy Cow Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 682 of 887 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

The service was prompt and efficient. The space was clean, attractive and distinctive from all the other eateries in this farming community. I had the brisket sandwich (tots on the side) and an appetizer of chili cheese tots. It was all really good food.

I went with the sandwich because the entrees were too pricey, but I appreciate that this restaurant is trying to up the food game in Beaver. I hope it lasts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Unexpected Compliment!

Thank you for taking time to eat at Crazy Cow Café in our little town of Beaver. We are glad you mentioned how clean we keep the place. Our commitment to cleanliness is a reflection of our respect for you. We care about you and appreciate the trust you place in us when you sit down to eat here.

Please come back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stopped on our way back from California. We were tired and antsy and this place brightened our mood, catered to our children, and we even found a few boutiquey items that were too cute to pass up! Would definitely stop here again if we had the time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zurichtjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you.

That's a cut picture of your family. We're happy we brightened your day a little at the Crazy Cow Café. We enjoy having you eat with us and we love the kids, in fact, teenagers and kids are our biggest fans,

Come again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stopped in town looking for a highly recommended place to eat. Unfortunately that place had closed down so we went to the Crazy Cow. The food was okay once we got it. We suspected that our waitress had forgotten to put our order in. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

"Clean"

Thanks for noticing how clean the place is. Sounds like you service was not what you deserve. Thanks for the reminder to be better.

Please Come back again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were happy with the quality of the food and the variety of the children's menu. However, it was very expensive! We would not eat here again as there are other options in the area for a meal that fits within our budget. The staff was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you.

Clean and friendly. Two qualities we want you to enjoy while you eat with us. We value you and your opinion so thank you again for taking a little extra time for a quality meal at a local place that really cares about you and your family. Our friendly service, cleanliness, fresh ingredients ( some of which is grown on our own farm when in season) are our way of saying we care.

See us again soon - it's worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing