We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean average place for lunch”
Review of Crazy Cow Cafe

Crazy Cow Cafe
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Cow Cafe is located in Southern Utah directly off Exit 112 on I-15 next to the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver and centrally located as for visitors heading to Utah's beautiful National Parks and other wonderful destinations including Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument, Canyon lands and more. The BEST Crazy Cow Cafe is the perfect stop when exploring Southern Utah and Utah's National Parks.The Crazy Cow Cafe is halfway between Denver and Los Angeles on I-15, Exit 112, in Beaver Utah featuring year round activities in the surrounding Beaver Mountains, National Parks, Eagle Point Ski Resort, Paiute ATV Trail System, Cedar Breaks National Monument and Brian Head Ski Resort - including hiking, hunting, fishing, canoeing, mountain biking, golfing, skiing and snowmobiling. Visitors stopping at Crazy Cow Cafe in Beaver Utah can also enjoy yearly festivities including fourth & twenty fourth of July celebrations, the Beaver Rodeo, Pioneer Day celebrations and Butch Cassidy Days. The Crazy Cow Cafe is also located just 52 miles from the Utah Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City, which offers theater performances and activities during the summer months.Crazy Cow Cafe is clean, contemporary, friendly and fun. Crazy Cow Cafe offers fabulous family food at fabulous prices with fabulous service.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stopped in town looking for a highly recommended place to eat. Unfortunately that place had closed down so we went to the Crazy Cow. The food was okay once we got it. We suspected that our waitress had forgotten to put our order in. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

"Clean"

Thanks for noticing how clean the place is. Sounds like you service was not what you deserve. Thanks for the reminder to be better.

Please Come back again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Crazy Cow Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 683 of 885 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were happy with the quality of the food and the variety of the children's menu. However, it was very expensive! We would not eat here again as there are other options in the area for a meal that fits within our budget. The staff was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you.

Clean and friendly. Two qualities we want you to enjoy while you eat with us. We value you and your opinion so thank you again for taking a little extra time for a quality meal at a local place that really cares about you and your family. Our friendly service, cleanliness, fresh ingredients ( some of which is grown on our own farm when in season) are our way of saying we care.

See us again soon - it's worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We spent a night in Beaver recently and ended up eating both dinner and breakfast at the Crazy Cow. We were quite surprised at the pleasing, upscale décor. Our dinner service was a little bumpy because of a staff crisis, but when we got our food, it was really nicely prepared. This is a family restaurant without a lot of pretenses, so don't expect anything exotic, but it's good. Breakfast the next morning was served quickly and was just fine. Again, nothing innovative or really interesting, but just plain good food. We would definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Beautiful Beaver!

Beaver Utah and all of Southern Utah is really beautiful. We're glad you stopped here. Thanks for staying at the Best Western Paradise Inn and for eating dinner and breakfast with us at the Crazy Cow Café. We are really a Bed and Breakfast, at least we try to be. Sorry we are late responding to your review. We've been doing a little traveling of our own this last month and are just getting back to everybody who stayed with us.

Happy Travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The wait staff was very pleasant and helpful, but prices were way too high for the very average food we got. But not too much else to choose from in this small town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BuckeyeBill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you.

We really appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to give value to our guest. We use the freshest and tastiest produce we can find (some of which we grow on our farm when in season) You deserve the best we can offer and we want to show that in all we do.

Thanks for eating with us at Crazy Cow Café.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good basic food. Clean, inviting atmosphere, reasonably priced. Friendly staff.

I enjoyed my grown ups grilled cheese and the onion petals. Never heard of those before, but they were great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank usakiwimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverUtah, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Clean, Inviting, Friendly, Reasonably Priced.

Thanks for listing a few of the things we strive to be. We are glad you enjoyed the Grown Up Grilled Cheese and Onion Peddles. Sorry we are late responding to your review. We've been doing a little traveling of our own this last month and are just getting back to everybody who stayed with us.


Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing