We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beaver, UT, food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crazy Cow Cafe

Crazy Cow Cafe
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Crazy Cow Cafe is located in Southern Utah directly off Exit 112 on I-15 next to the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver and centrally located as for visitors heading to Utah's beautiful National Parks and other wonderful destinations including Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument, Canyon lands and more. The BEST Crazy Cow Cafe is the perfect stop when exploring Southern Utah and Utah's National Parks.The Crazy Cow Cafe is halfway between Denver and Los Angeles on I-15, Exit 112, in Beaver Utah featuring year round activities in the surrounding Beaver Mountains, National Parks, Eagle Point Ski Resort, Paiute ATV Trail System, Cedar Breaks National Monument and Brian Head Ski Resort - including hiking, hunting, fishing, canoeing, mountain biking, golfing, skiing and snowmobiling. Visitors stopping at Crazy Cow Cafe in Beaver Utah can also enjoy yearly festivities including fourth & twenty fourth of July celebrations, the Beaver Rodeo, Pioneer Day celebrations and Butch Cassidy Days. The Crazy Cow Cafe is also located just 52 miles from the Utah Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City, which offers theater performances and activities during the summer months.Crazy Cow Cafe is clean, contemporary, friendly and fun. Crazy Cow Cafe offers fabulous family food at fabulous prices with fabulous service.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beaver, UT, food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This restaurant is located next to the Best Western Paradise on the north end of the town of Beaver, Utah. Just a short hop off of I-15. The restaurant is nicely decorated and clean. One side has a buffet line and booth seating while the other side of the place is a larger banquet style room. The menu offered a wide range of dishes with prices which were very reasonable. Portion sizes made the experience seem even more of a value. We will stop here again when we drive I-15. The people working there were very friendly and helpful, taking obvious pride in their community. The local water won a national award for the Best Water in 2006. And, it is available with our without a straw in the glass.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IGH3Rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for telling your fellow travelers about Crazy Cow Cafe. We are very proud of our little town and our award winning water. We do our best to offer a meticulously clean and inviting environment to sit down and enjoy a great meal at a great value. Please come back soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    223
    102
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient to Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Don't have wine, beer or liquor. Friendly and attentive service, food is good comfort food style. Excellent free breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Del R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Crazy Cow Cafe. Hope to see you back soon and hopefully by then we will be serving beer and wine. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
2 reviews
“Good food and nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed a night at the Best Western next door and was quite pleased with the food and service. We came in right before closing time and they still welcomed us with a smile. The ribs & burgers were good for a road stop restaurant right off the highway

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our ribs and burgers. Please stop by again on your way through. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I ordered the Crazy Cow hamburger. It was one of the best burgers I have ever had if not the best. The waitress was friendly and visited the table often. Great service

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are so glad you loved our Burgers. We make our own generous paddies and cook them just right. Please come back again. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food, clean and nice, understaffed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

i stay in the Best Western next door often when i travel to and from CO to CA. This is a great setup as you get a REAL breakfast!

the food here is good. the people are nice. their service is quick enough ... but they are understaffed. usually when you walk in there is no one to meet you. you think no one is around. it doesn't help that 1/2 the lights are off in the place. one i was there monday moring, 17 dec. two couples walked in and then left as there was no one to seat them and they though the cafe was closed (though i and some others were sitting at tables and eating).

i say to folks - stick around, you will be noticed. this is a new business that is really 'feeling the pinch' and as a result they don't have enough folks working. once you are seated the folks are great, the food is good, and it is reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for the gentle advise. We are glad you stuck with us. Thank you for the kind words and compliments. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing