We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When GOOD THINGS comes from bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

In October I was traveling home from Las Vegas, after visiting my sick brother-in-law. I stopped in Beaver, Utah, to fill up my gas tank and get a bite to eat before continuing on to Salt Lake, when my alternator went out. There was a garage, M&J Automotive within sight and I headed over. To make a long story short, I had to wait until the next day to get the part and get my car fixed. I checked into the Comfort Inn and the hotel room was beautiful and the staff were great! One lady even lent me her car to go check on the status of my repair. Everyone at the hotel and the repair shop went above and beyond what I could have expected to make me comfortable and get me back on the road. Thanks!!! I've been singing your praises to friends. Marianne R

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneR828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 520 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

It was right on! Great place, well run. Nice firm mattresses even had cookies in lobby. Breakfast had whatever you might need. Even had 2 sinks in room. Friendly staff also. About an hour down the road next day I realized I forgot a jacket hanging in the room. I called the motel and they found it and offered to send it to my house the next day.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I needed to book a room for a storyteller visiting the Beaver Library. With a budget to watch for programming I wanted to be able to provide a nice hotel room at a fair price. Greg and Patti were great to work with and gave us an amazing price! The Storyteller enjoyed his stay and had the best hot breakfast in all his travels! The Comfort Inn in Beaver was just what I was looking for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookbug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were traveling through Utah on our way to Salt Lake City from Las Vegas and ran out of steam. A cashier recommended the Comfort Inn across the street. We didn't have a reservation and we still got a very nice room with an excellent price. The room was in PERFECT condition. It was a suite and everything looked brand new, clean, and very well maintained. I have a curse of being a light sleeper but this room was very quiet, even though it is close the the freeway. No hallway noise or slamming doors every time someone else goes in and out of their door. They served a fresh hot breakfast with sausage, scrambled eggs and make your own fresh waffles. Plus many other breakfast choices like hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc., and lots of good coffee! We've stayed in many hotels and this is one of the nicest places we've been in. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Go for a suite with a microwave, mini fridge, and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel two times. It is extremely clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good and the price is excellent. It needs to be rated far above the two diamond that AAA gives it. We also stayed at a Sheraton in Salt Lake City that was rated 3 diamonds by AAA. The Comfort Inn in Beaver far exceeds the Sheraton in value. Beaver Comfort Inn provides a microwave and refrigerator in the room; the Sheraton doesn't. Beaver Comfort Inn provides a very good breakfast; the Sheraton doesn't unless you pay for it in their over priced restaurant.
We love the Beaver Comfort Inn !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schlotfelt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Beaver is about midway between Salt Lake City and Las Vegas, so it is a good location to stop if you are splitting up the trip. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is well maintained, and the room was spacious and very clean. A nice hot breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The girls at the front desk are wonderful and really go out of the way to make your stay nice. The motel is really clean and well taking care of. I would recommend this motel for good ones are hard to find in this area

Room Tip: South side has a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
116 reviews
3 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Beaver
34 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $73 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing