We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop on I15”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There's not much to the place, just a few hotels, fast food places, local restaurants and gas stations, but as a stop off on a long journey it worked well.

The hotel is quiet enough (some noise from corridors, to be expected). Room was clean and comfortable. Including fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board. The A/C was pretty noisy but it wasn't so warm that it was needed.

Free breakfast has a reasonable selection to cater for most tastes: oatmeal (plain or flavoured), three cereals (coloured Os, sugary Os, fruit bran flakes). Selection of sweet and savoury breads. Fruit. Yoghurt (flavoured). Boiled eggs. Scrambled eggs and some unidentifiable product (burger?). Waffle maker. Teas and coffees.

The quality of the food wasn't great, but it is free and convenient. So can't really complain.

Coffee and cookies are available at reception.

Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 519 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Beaver twice a year for about 15 years on our way from Arizona to Idaho. We choose to stay here because we know it will be a pleasant experience - good hot breakfast (and now cookies in the lobby at night), clean rooms, friendly desk personnel. They have rooms with double sinks, or a partial wall suite with a couch for an extremely reasonable price. This is our choice and should be yours.

Room Tip: Top floor usually means a quiter night. Restaurants are nearby and the desk may just recommend &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorgolfer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am a road warrior and I stay in all different kind of hotels. I can not remember any other hotel that offers such friendly and professional service. Absolutely great staff. I have stayed here twice and both times received outstanding service, clean rooms, fresh coffee all the time and yes, the cookies. I had to conduct a day long meeting in my last stay and the general manager made sure that the breakfast room was dedicated to me after 10am and they checked on water, coffee etc all day long. Great pool and a decent exercise room also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've actually stayed at the Comfort Inn in Beaver more than once in the past few months and have forgotten to give a review. I have to say, they property, the manager, the staff, and the overall presentation of this motel is is the best in the area. What stands out to me is the friendlist of the staff, clean rooms and I really like the fresh coffee and cookies.

Room Tip: The hotel has two floors and all the rooms are easily accessible. I like the suites at the top of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable with the ability to adjust the temperature on the wall was nice as well. My kids loved the indoor pool. Me and my family will definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Your average Comfort Inn but the staff on check in was very nice and very helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was standard, not much variety. Compared to other places nearby this hotel was definitely much better

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing the highway but it was still quiet
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Denver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family had the opportunity to stay two nights (May 24th and 26th 2013) at the Beaver Comfort Inn. We were more than impressed by the cleanliness of room and the friendly atmosphere of the staff. The breakfast is the best we have seen and included items that are generally not found in on a breakfast menu. The relaxed feeling, pool, accommodations, the little extras and the friendly staff made our trip enjoyable. I would never hesitate to recommend the hotel to all my friends and will always stay at this hotel when we are in the area.

Thanks for the excellence that you provide

Bill & Kathy

Room Tip: All rooms where quiet and clean that we stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
116 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
281 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Beaver
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing