We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently my husband and I stopped at the Comfort Inn in Beaver, Utah. Our stay was quiet and comfortable with a nice breakfast buffet. The next day we drove to our ultimate destination only to realize we left three articles of clothing behind at the Comfort Inn. All it took was one phone call and the desk agent assured me the manager would mail our clothing to us AT NO CHARGE. Our items arrived today, three days after we left Beaver Utah.
In my opinion this is going way beyond what is expected. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silly285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    114
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
216
120
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through on Harley and found this comfort inn exceptional they allowed myself and other bikes to park overnight under their canopy. I noticed they had won the Gold award two yrs in a row for best quality hotel the place was exceptionally clean. Joyce at the front desk was the nicest person. The pool and Jacuzzi were very nice and the water temp perfect. I also found out that Beaver Ut won the best tasting water in the world award in 2011. The AAA rate was only $72

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My Mother and I were returning from the Yuma, Az. area and decided to stop for the evening. This is a really relaxing place, great people, great beds and a wonderful breakfast. A very good bottle of water given on our check-out. Our only complaint was the door to the outside slammed so hard each time someone came in or went out. We were in the first room inside the hall, and I guess that is why it was heard do much. Great place. Make sure you stop there.

Room Tip: Just try to get a little further down the hall when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On our trip from Arizona, we stopped at the Comfort Inn in Beaver Utah. Good service, clean rooms and a outstanding breakfast to go with it.
We left well rested and well fed, but not with my wifes make up bag. The hotel contacted me by phone to advise us of what we had left behind. At that time we were about 150 miles into our trip. Not excited about turning back. They suggested that rather us having to turn back, they would pack it and mail it to us. The package and our arrival at home were the same. They went the EXTRA mile in handling our mistake !!! Now that is SERVICE, hard to come by now days.

Room Tip: Stay away from stair wells and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

On the road again! Maybe a good song title ...humor aside, since I do not fly anymore I get to make 4 or 5 cross country road trips each year. I am now in Beaver Utah the home of the Timberline Restaurant (more later) and one of the nicest little Comfort Inns around. All Comfort Inns are NOT alike. This one is especially neat, clean,and well served by an excellent desk staff. The rooms are well laid out and they now have the prerequisite flat panel TV on the table. The good thing about his particular Comfort inn is that it is so well kept and served by the staff but it is across the street from a great restaurant called the Timberline. I just had one of the best rib eye steaks I have ever had and i have been fortunate to eat in some fairly pricey steak houses. The chef is literally world class. No kidding. He just likes to live out in the middle of nowhere that some of us think of as nearly heaven. Clean air, clean water, nice folks but few of them, you get the picture. So if you are in the area at least eat at the restaurant and if overnight be sure and stay at a very nice Comfort inn.

Room Tip: Stay here and eat at the Timberline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Beaver Comfort Inn on April 17th, 2013. We usually stay in Cedar City, however we are happy that we travelled a little further north and settled in at the Beaver Comfort Inn. The manager was extremely polite,helpful and informative and the cookies at the desk were great as well. This is one classy motel with classy people operating it. When we checked out in the morning the manager handed my wife and I bottled water for our ongoing trip.
When we return to Mesa in the fall, we will be staying at this motel once again.
Clarence & Barb McParland,
Sylvan Lake, AB

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarebarb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I travel between Denver and San Diego about 8 times a year by car. The towns from Richfield to St. George are about 1/2 way between. I have stayed at various chain hotels and independents, but I found this comfort Inn to be "a cut above". You can always tell if there is good management just by little things such as ice water in the lobby and 24 hour coffee. Rooms are immaculate and comfortable. The pool was just the right temp and very refreshing after a long drive. The breakfast was hot and offered just about anything you wanted. I noticed a gentlemen overseeing the breakfast area whom I presumed to be the hotel manager at 6:30 AM! The rest iof the staff reflected his caring attitude. This will be my permenant stopping place for the rest of my trips. The only drawback which does not concern the hotel is the lack of any decent dining establisments in Beaver. Perhaps the local hotel management could consider this as a business opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
107 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
39 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing