We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOTEL & STAY IN BEAVER!!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived late on Christmas night and was greeted with a warm and friendly smile by Greg & Patty Gurr. The hotel lobby was decorated beautifully and made us feel like we hadn't missed out on the Christmas spirit by driving all day from San Diego, CA.
They were both very gracious and quick to get us into our room for a good night sleep. Patty told us about the what time breakfast would be served the following morning and we said that we would need to get on the road early as we still had a 10+ hour drive ahead of us. Patty immediatly inquired about what time we were thinking of heading out and we replied. The following morning to our surprise, breakfast was already for us which helped make that long day bearable.
Anyone would be a FOOL to not stay here! The rooms are super clean, breakfast is great and most importantly, Greg & Patty are AWESOME!!! :):):)
Thanks again for helping to make our stay incredible. We will be back and will also tell our Harley Owner's Group motorcycle club to make sure and stay at this hotel.

Tom & Kelly Kimbrel
San Diego, CA

Room Tip: All :) I don't think that there is a bad room their.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 516 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am rating this based on others in the economy motel category (Days Inn, Best Western, etc). The location is OK, off 1-15, no noticeable highway noise. This hotel is a good place to stay if you are going to Eagle Point ski resort, the resort is a 25-30 minute drive. The building is a bit old, carpet, beds, furnishings are OK, a little old. No major issues with the facility. The best thing about this motel is the great indoor pool area, a big heated pool (90 degrees) and a nice size hot tub. This is a big plus if you are driving with kids, it is nice to have a swim at the end of a long day of driving. The staff here is very nice. Breakfast is just basic, they have hot scrambled eggs, nothing special, but it is well stocked. For $65 per night, a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a great place to stay during a snow storm especially since it was right off the freeway. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. The general manager even game us a snow scrapper that really came in handy on the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here overnight before going skiing at Eagle Point. Our suite was spacious and clean. Pool and hot tub were also clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice treat with many choices. Room price was much cheaper than staying on mountain, which was only 35 minute drive away. Clerk recommended Timberline Inn Restaurant for dinner, which was excellent with great service.

Room Tip: Entrance is through the lobby, so request close to lobby if you have lots of gear to unload.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We always Stay at the Comfort Inn in Beaver, Utah when traveling back and forth to Idaho. The facility is clean and very well maintained. The staff are always friendly and courteous. The General Managers, Greg and Patty are absolutely great. They make sure our stays are alway pleasant. The best place in Utah to stay...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill and Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

What a wonderful stay my husband and I had at The Comfort! The lobby was decorated beautifully for the holiday season. Warm welcome from the front desk. The room was specious. Nice Jacuzzi tub, king size bed with very nice linens. Most importantly, clean!

Wonderful breakfast in the morning. We travel frequently and the service we received from the entire staff was exceptional!

We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccblackner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We recently had a death in the family and had to travel to Beaver, Utah. Before we even arrived we had heard that the Comfort Inn had offered to take care of our family who had to travel for the services. We arrived and was greeted by the Motel Manager, Mr. Gurr. He expressed his condolences for our loss and welcomed us to his hotel. The hotel lobby was very comfortable and made us feel homey. The front desk clerk had our reservations and keys waiting for us. The hotel has been recently carpeted and was very clean. Our rooms were large, clean and fresh! I demand cleanliness! Our stay was topped off by a wonderful breakfast. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and colleagues. Thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor but I think any location would be good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
DeLano Motel
DeLano Motel
#1 of 2 in Beaver
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing