We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Timberline Inn Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just average fare, nothing to rave or complain about. Cannot even remember exactly what we had since it was not memorable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    82
    37
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Out in the middle of rural Utah we found this great family-owned restaurant! We are always looking for non-chain places to eat, so we were glad to learn about Timberline. The restaurant (including the bathrooms) was very clean, the service was friendly and prompt, the atmosphere was peaceful and quiet, and the food was delicious and delivered hot. We make the trip from UT to CA a couple of times a year and we will plan on stopping by Timberline again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not your typical Interstate restaurant”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great menu and excellent fresh cooked on location food at a good price. The dinner pasta entree's are worthy of a white linen table cloth and a fine wine list. Las Vegas eat your heart out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
1 review
“Waitress was Rude”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stopped in this restaurant for over 20 years, on our stop on Fri the 17th of Jan 2014 we had finished eating and were playing with one of the peg games that they sell and unknown to me the waitress told my wife to shut up in a joking manner. My wife failed to inform me until we we going south about 5 days later, so we did not make a stop at the Timberline. My daughter also heard this conversation. The food at this place is great. I do know if we will resume our stops here. My wife is not white and I do not know if this was what caused the problem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really great food in the small town of Beaver Utah”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The service in timberline restaurant is as wonderful as the food. We had six people with us and we enjoyed all the menu items we had. If you like monte cristo sandwiches they have the best. That is a hard sandwich to find in a restaurant especially a good one!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marileemohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberline Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Timberline Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing