We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar B Q--Friendly Staff”
Review of Dickey's Barbecue

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dickey's Barbecue
Ranked #21 of 60 Restaurants in Wylie
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“Good Bar B Q--Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

You can get good bar b q at this location and I can't write that about some of the Dickey's we have been to. This place was clean , the bar b q stacked high on my sandwich and the fried okra was outstanding and you got a lot of it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“always consistent”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Service is always quick and the food is always consistent. Nice quiet location. Good BBQ for a average price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 62Vetteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Texas BBQ”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We've been going to Dickey's for 20+ years and have always had good food there. The turkey is the best bbq turkey I've found.This particular location is no exception. They have a large selection of sides, huge drink cups and free soft serve ice cream. The only thing keeping it from being exceptional is the bread, which is ok but not anything special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plano-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not too bad for a buy one get one free. Not the greatest BBQ but decent and the sides are always good. Plus get your souvenir big yellow cup!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Save your marriage - Cater Here!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Our company caters Dickey's from time to time, so when our daughter had a birthday party... We thought let's actually try to be social at her birthday instead of worrying about the details and dishes. Great choice!

I made a phone call. The food was delivered to our home hot, on time, and within budget. We heard so many compliments about the brisket and the chicken, but especially about the chicken... We will order again. The owner is extremely nice and even brought extra ice... Now that's worth every penny.

Helpful?
Thank TheTexasTravelingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dickey's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing