We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice and clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We had a great visit in the Waco area. This hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was A+. The staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tawn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel was clean, well appointed and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast was also good and the pool area is small but served it's purpose. Staff could of been a bit more outgoing and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FNC058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpwoodway, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Hearing about positive experiences like yours really make us feel great about the service that we offer here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I had stayed at this hotel for one night about 18 months ago and enjoyed the hotel. Thought I would give it another try. This time I stayed for seven nights. Chose this hotel because we were having meetings in Gatesville, TX and this hotel is on Hwy 84 that is a direct drive there. Got one of the "suites" with a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. Room was very clean when I arrived - good shower. The bed was not very good - a "foam?" mattress. Not very comfortable for me... Air conditioner was extremely loud and woke me up when it turned on during the night. Couldn't quite get the temperature straight - it was either hot or cold in the room. We were on the third floor and the ice machine on that floor was broken for the full seven days we were there. Breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereals, etc. Nice large breakfast area. Did not look at the pool area. I probably won't stay here on my next trip to Waco because of the uncomfortable bed and the a/c.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

I have stayed at this property and other Holiday Inn Express hotels several times in the past year. I had noticed that this location was not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards but this last stay was awful. I checked out a day early because of how dirty the room was.

The duvet covering had dried egg and fingernail polish on it. The mattress pad had blood stains on it. The whirlpool tub had several different types of hair in it. When I ran the whirlpool tub to try to clean it out, brown and white foamy residue floated to the top and was left after the tub drained. The easy chair had a big white creamy looking stain on the seat. There were brochures from a former guest left in plain sight on top of the TV stand. In other words, it was DISGUSTING.

I brought all of these concerns to the manager, who replied, "I hope this won't influence you from staying with us again" and took no recourse to make things right. Well, it certainly will keep me from staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Adventures2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

I agree with the previous reviewer who said that it is a very clean hotel. The bedding and towels are extremely nice!

I didn't enjoy my sleep as much as I should have, partly due to the loud AC and also because the bed was pretty firm...it seemed soft when I first sat on it, but sleeping on it was a different feeling. (I don't care for firm mattresses at all).

Breakfast was typical HI Express fare...great biscuits and gravy, egg and cheese omlets, and of course, cinnamon rolls.

Breakfast was picked up around 9:30, and we were so glad we'd made it! If you want breakfast, be sure to get there around 9:00 (on weekdays, later on weekends) as that is the time listed in the hotel literature. We looked at it afterwards!

Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharynjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

I stay in Waco quite often; usually stay at Fairfield Inn for convenience but they were booked so I tried your motel and will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Woodway and never visit Fairfield Inn again. Fairfield can't even come close to you in cleanliness and service. Thank you ... I'll be back. Kaye

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskayeLiveOak_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

I have stayed at this property several times, including this past weekend (4/12-13). It exceeds expectations for a hotel of this caliber. The room we got was exactly what we reserved, the hotel is relatively new, very clean and well-kept, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The internet access is fast and easy to use. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast includes eggs, bacon and biscuits in addition to the normal continental breakfast, which was appreciated. The Woodway location is south of Waco proper, but it’s an easy 10 minute drive to just about anywhere in Waco. Even though we were attending events in Waco, we liked the quiet location and the quality of the hotel. This is the best price/value option in Waco, all things considered. My only critique would be that the A/C unit is pretty loud. It is very effective but louder than it ought to be.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank businesstravelerdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites

Address: 6808 Woodway Dr, Woodway, TX 76712 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range: $78 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites. On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Best Western Plus hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area. Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries. Staying at our Woodway - Waco hotel means you'll travel less than seven miles to visit Baylor University. If you are looking to get the family into the outdoors, why not take a trip to the Cameron Park Zoo or to Lake Waco, which are less than ten miles from our location. Business and professional travelers are happy to know that we are near many local schools, industries and hospitals. Some of the local businesses in the area include Coke-Minute Maid, Providence & Hillcrest Hospitals, Texas Farm Bureau, Allergan and M&M Mars. If you need to work while visiting central Texas, our hotel's business amenities like Wi-Fi access and business center make working easier. Leisure and business travelers alike appreciate our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a fitness center to help you keep up your workout routine while you are visiting. Book your room at our Woodway - Waco hotel today to experience consistent quality at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Woodway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodway Hotel Woodway
Holiday Inn Woodway
Woodway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing