We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room design and furnishing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This new hotel represents a huge step forward for Best Western. They kept the gracious hospitality and added the ameneties of a 4 star hotel! The lobby and breakfast area are inviting, and the rooms are large and well designed with very nice furniture. I was traveling with a colleague on business, and there was plenty of room in the living area of the suite to entertain a client, and convenient access to our meeting in Waco. The living area had a desk, chair, sofa, ccffee table and wetbar/kitchenette. The lighting in both the living area and bedroom was excellent: this is a problem in many motel rooms. As women traveling together, we really appreciated the well lit second sink and dressing area outside the bathroom! Beds were comfy, and the room was quiet at night. Highly recommend for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uptontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Atrea, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Guest reviews show us what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Atrea and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 205 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is a brand new hotel. Beautiful aquarium in the lobby. Nice breakfast in the morning including some hot items. Room was a queen suite - suite had a kitchenette with microwave, flat screen TV and couches. Room had 2 queen beds and another flat screen TV. Very clean and pleasant. Also quiet. Front desk gave good directions to where I was headed. I would recommend this hotel for a Baylor event or anything that takes you to the Waco area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FemaleTraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Atrea, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Guest reviews show us what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Atrea and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We were in Waco for a wedding. We had our adult daughter traveling with us as well as our young boys. We asked for a suite. Their suites actually have two queen size beds ( which sit pretty high off the floor) which are very comfortable with wonderful bedding. The sofabed is in another room separated by a door. The separate room has it's own flat screen television. We were very pleased with the rooms spaciousness. It also had a microwave, a bar sink, a frigerator, and desk in the separate room. The bathroom was in the main bedroom with a separate vanity. This was great since every one had to get ready for the wedding.

This hotel was brand new when we stayed. It had only been opened for one week. We enjoyed the free breakfast which included waffles, sausage, eggs, It has an indoor pool, a fitness room and a nice lobby with a panel of television which show all sorts of news and sports. I would stay here again if I was in the area. It was an excellent value for the amenities and space.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaPilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Atrea, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Guest reviews show us what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Atrea and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Prissom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franky-aniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway

Address: 200 Colonnade Pkwy, Woodway, TX 76712-6174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range: $114 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway is ideal for business and leisure travel. Our hotel in Woodway, Texas offers 100% smoke free rooms that each feature 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel boasts a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center and guest laundry. We are conveniently located to Extraco Events Center and Baylor University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Waco South Hotel Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing