We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing and Peaceful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and Peaceful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

As you enter the hotel, the huge fish tank already relaxes you as you walk it. It is so nice and clean and pleasant to look at all the different.
Check in was a breeze and the room was Amazing! One of the best things was the 3 Huge mirrors thru out the room. Lots of are to get ready and not be in anyone's way! Room was very clean and relaxing! The beds were great and was able to get a great nights sleep!
Will stay here again if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tj1311998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
26
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at a Springhill Suites, and I was very pleased with the concept and the execution. The room was clean, modern, and relatively comfortable. The breakfast spread was decent, if not great. The staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint is that the foam pillows were a little firm for my liking. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to return if I was back in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TwoWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The warm staff of this hotel were ready to help with recommendations of where to eat and directions on how to get there. This property is very contemporary, a breath of fresh air from the dingy places I've stayed in Waco. Very nice pool and spa. You must have a drink at Brooke's bar. Relaxing and fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My family and in laws stayed here as we were traveling west. The staff and rooms were really nice. Ample room for parking our trucks hauling trailers. The workout area and inside pool looked nice though I didn't have a chance to check it out. The place is new. There is an aquarium to greet guests as they come in. The food is ok. The only thing I noticed lacking in the bathroom was a fan. The beds slept comfortable and I liked that our room had an iPhone dock/charger. Its close to hwy 84 and wihin walking distance to the theater and christian brothers automotive (which unfortunately we had to have our car serviced) overall, we'd stay here again ;)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This SpringHill Suites features very modern rooms. There is good over-the-bed lighting and the color scheme is modern and very good. The hotel--hallways, lobby, outside area--feels spacious too.

Pros: Nice modern rooms, spacious and comfortable hotel, reasonable room rates.

Cons: Location is fine and safe, but it seems to be out in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We travel to Waco often and have stayed in several hotels. I often wondered if the Springhill Suites was worth the extra money over the nearby, less expensive Fairview (both Marriott). While we had a nice stay at the Fairview, the Springhill Suites had definite advantages, esp for larger families. The rooms were substantially bigger, the pool area nicer, the breakfast was much better. So when we stay with 4 or more in the room, I plan on staying at the Springhill Suites. Great front desk manager.d

The rooms are very quiet as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesFromAledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous. Nice sitting area and TV plus the bedroom. Place for everything. Nice to have a safe , microwave and ref. Beds great. Fantastic staff- very helpful as we checked in early. Gorgeous lobby. Happy hour and bfast. Pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mybonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway

Property: SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Address: 200 Colonnade Pkwy, Woodway, TX 76712-6174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway is ideal for business and leisure travel. The hotel offers 100% smoke free rooms that each feature 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel boasts a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center and guest laundry. We are conveniently located to Extraco Events Center and Baylor University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Waco South Hotel Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing