We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel has just recently changed to a Springhill Suites by Marriott. it used to be a Best Western, no way should it have been Best WEstern. Hotel is extremely nice and very upscale especially for a hotel in Waco. Rooms were all very large, beds were great, our room had extra sink area which my wife just loved. The pool area was great with a great hot tub as well.

Hotel also had full bar,which we loved hanging out at for a couple of drinks in the evening. The staff was great to deal, helped us with everything we needed. We ve stayed in Waco a few times now and this is by far the nicest hotel anywhere in the area.

I had business in the area and hotel had great business center and also had use of meeting space there which could hold about any size meeting we needed. This a plus plus hotel for everything you need..

Room Tip: all rooms are suites and are very large and plenty of space to stretch out for work and play
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmcrew, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

From all of us at the SpringHill Suites Waco we would like to thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Woodway/Waco and it was a privilege to be your hotel of choice. We hope that you come back and visit in the near future, contact us at any time to make your next reservation or for your friends and family as well. Thanks again for staying at the SpringHill Suites Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 191 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this new Springhill suites in Waco Texas that was a Best Western and now has been changed to a Marriott. Great move for the hotel as it was way nicer than a Best Western. This is by far the nicest hotel in the Waco area. We looked at the other hotels in the market including Hampton and Homewood which are nice hotels, but nearly as nice as this hotel. Room was extremely quiet and very large and roomy. Hotel had full service bar which was great for hanging out at in the evening time.

Gorgeous pool area and great exercise room, Everything we needed and then some. We ll be back soon.

Room Tip: Every room is a suite and very large and roomy and all have integrated air conditioning so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebou45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here with our two young children based on the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is brand new and spotlessly clean. The suite rooms are well-laid out and were perfect for our family. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub, but we looked in and they appeared to be really inviting.

The only downsides are the location, kind of in the middle of an empty field outside of Waco proper. That said, it was a quick trip into Waco to visit our family. The other beef was the use of horrible fluorescent lighting in the rooms that cast a terrible, bluish light everywhere. I really, really don't like compact fluorescents when they have that institutional color and I was disappointed to see them used here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklyncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Recently my Mom and I traveled to our wonderful Home Town ~ Waco, Texas.
We had not been there in quite some time and were somewhat unsure where to
stay. After some speculation and then just plain tiredness we agreed to try the
Best Western Atrea in South Waco.
What a SURPRISE and delight ! We have both traveled extensively and have had many
pleasant and unpleasant hotel experiences. This Hotel could not have been nicer.
Sparkling clean from the parking lot to the lobby to the room ! Unbelievably GREAT
customer service up and down the "score card" !
Awesome Breakfast in the morning , with many wonderful choices and a gorgeous LARGE
area with tables and a large screen TV. For those so inclined the area also serves as a
lovely bar area in the evening ! The hotel has a well appointed gym and exercise room and
a fabulous indoor pool (I wish I had brought my suit !).
There is also a large "office area" with several computers for those travelers in need of
internet communication and computer use. AND I have not even gotten to the room/suite !
Upon entry is a lovely office/den witha great desk (internet hook ups and desk phone and
great lamp for lighting), a lovely sofa, microwave, wet bar and fridge ! AND television.
Through the next door awaits a magnificent bedroom. Our room had two queen beds with
FOUR pillows on each ! Luxurious sheets, I never wanted to leave ! And another television.
The large closet held a safe, full size ironing board and iron. The Bath Room could not have
been nicer. It revealed a cruise ship state room ! I absolutely cannot think of one complaint
of The Best Western Atrea Waco, Texas ~ EXCEPT we only stayed one night. Oh yes and
believe me the price was MORE than reasonable ~ especially in comparision to other hotels
in the Waco area. It is WELL worth the extra 5 minutes to drive to Baylor or any other place
in Waco you may be headed ! I have never endorsed a place finer than this ! Thank You
Best Western ! I will never stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: Be sure, if it applies, to ask for the senior discount They are too polite to assume it ! SMILE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaCarsonFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is absolutely the finest Best Western hotel I have ever seen. I normally do not think of Best Western when making travel plans, but this hotel has changed my mind. It is a brand new, modern facility with all the amenities you look for in a mid level hotel. The exterior is clean and well designed. The lobby area is very modern and has the feel of a much more expensive property. The rooms are large, clean and well maintained. Breakfast is complimentary with a great assortment of items. They offered "real" scrambled eggs, (unlike the "cheesy egg rolls" offered at Holiday Inn Express), sausage, biscuits, cereal, and the waffle makers. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Waco area. Overall, a classy hotel with great amenities and I would highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billybben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have family in the area, so we are visiting every year. The Best Western is the best we have found so far. It is the newest, cleanest, and good location. The service was great, and I can't say enough about sleeping in a clean room! They have a pool and the kids love the fish tank in the lobby. The breakfast was great. It may not be the cheapest, but paying a few extras dollars a night is worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel was one of the nicest I have stayed in across the country. Very Very Clean Room and Bathroom! Complementry Breakfast beats any restaurant with a wide variety of foods that would wow any pickey eater. Pool was very cool with water feature and clean. Convenient location a couple of miles from I35 near Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 with no traffic noise. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have business, leisure or just passing through in Waco.

Room Tip: I had the 2 Queen size bed deluxe suite and it was awesome. TV in bedroom as well as front living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTxCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway

Address: 200 Colonnade Pkwy, Woodway, TX 76712-6174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range: $104 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway is ideal for business and leisure travel. The hotel offers 100% smoke free rooms that each feature 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel boasts a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center and guest laundry. We are conveniently located to Extraco Events Center and Baylor University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Waco South Hotel Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing