We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    61
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
160
58
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I will admit that we had never stayed at a La Quinta before. We booked the room through Hotwire. We were very impressed with this hotel. We were greeted when we arrived by friendly front desk staff. The room was very spacious and clean. It had modern furniture, granite countertops in the bathroom. There were two complimentary bottles of water in the refrigerator (not $6 a bottle like some hotels).
The breakfast bar was well stocked and attended. My family will admit to being "hotel snobs". No complaints from anyone in the family at this property! We were visiting our niece at Baylor. Very easy drive to campus. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of night here while our son played in a golf tournament. This was one of the nicest La Quintas we've experienced. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good (mostly). The 1st morning, the bacon & eggs were disgusting, tasteless & cold. But everything else was good. The 2nd morning, a different employee made the food & everything was better. We had a nice experience & would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pookeysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were heading back from a long weekend in Sea World to Dallas. We decided to stop in Waco to spend the night and then head to Dallas in the morning. The lobby of this hotel is really nice. They have a nice gym and an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The pool was too cold for me, so I opted to soak in the luke warm Jacuzzi. It's summertime, so a luke warm Jacuzzi was perfect.

They offer free breakfast until 10:00am. I got there at 9:00am and everything was pretty picked over. When my husband came down a few minutes later, they had replenished the offerings.

The rooms are very clean. Note for all the women....they offer conditioning shampoo, not conditioner and shampoo. The packet of make up removers was a nice touch.

I will definitely stay in this hotel again, should the need arise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I discovered La Quinta during my road drive to Texas, along with my 2 finicky cats. Very lean, spacious, pet friendly, I liked it.
I do not do breakfast besides coffee and some yoghurt but it seemed to be decent - ie low calorie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank cesi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I read other reviews about how nice this hotel was but I was still a skeptic until we visited ourselves. I consider myself a bit of a "hotel snob" and was pleasantly surprised to find that this La Quinta was very nice and more than met our standards. Comfortable beds, nice linens, very clean, nice modern furnishings and fixtures. All that, with the added bonus of a refrigerator and microwave! Breakfast was also offered and was a typical chain hotel breakfast, but I consider hotel breakfast a bonus anyway and rarely have anything more than coffee. This hotel was a "suites" version, so it had the extra sofa/chair/tv area which was nice and very spacious! The hotel rate is slightly higher than average hotels in the area, but is still a huge bargain for what you receive. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 03mommat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Address: 6003 Woodway Dr, Woodway, TX 76712-6131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Providence Hospital, Hillcrest Hospital and Veterans Hospital. All rooms are spacious with upscale decor to accommodate business and leisure guest from Baylor University and Waco Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing