We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed a night on our way to San Antonio. It was a very clean, nice hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our kids loved the Texas shaped waffles. Another family with kids was there and a little girl put a boiled egg in the microwave and it exploded. It was pretty funny, but left a big mess. A staff member quickly help clean it up. Everyone got a good giggle out of that. We would stay here again. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    61
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
160
58
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hills TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The reception is quick and easy, rooms are stellar clean carpet clean bathrooms wonderful beds and bedding.
Breakfast is also great.
You cannot go wrong here the receptions on Monday was nice, Pizza and adult beverages free.
Just 3 miles ofI35 with good access to and from

Room Tip: All rooms are good, I have been on 1st and 2nd floors no noise!!! To get back towards I35 go out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyTheHillsTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed in Hotels all over the World,For the price this is one of the very best.
It is always clean and the Staff is always very friendly and helpful.y last trip I stayed
there and have reservations for my next trip.

Free Breakfast is always very good,As is the managers welcome meal in the evening.
we had Pizza the last visit and it was excellent.And there was no shortage of Variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

While not on I-35, the few mile drive to get here is worth it. Friendly staff checks you in fast and once in your room, relaxation commands one to take note of your clean and fresh room. We had a chance to use the pool and spa and both were clean and relaxing. Spa temp was perfect and we did not want to get out!

The bed (King Size) was very comfy with cleanliness Top Drawer! We slept very soundly and awoke being hungery and looking forward in trying out their buffet.
Breakfast was awesome, with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, milk, coffee, waffles, cereal, milk, and several types of breads offered. This LQI&S has the best breakfast we'd had from a Motel and look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvardCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very friendly, clean, homey and comfortable. Would definitely stay again! We had a small happy hour in the breakfast area and the staff was so nice to help us set up and offer approval to use the space for a bit. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jjlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at La Quinta Woodway. It's not easy to please all 5 of us! The beds were very comfortable. Most of all, Rosie at the front desk rocks! She helped us immensely, as we had a lot of things to coordinate. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

LQ in Waco welcomes dogs. I have a small dog and they were very dog friendly. The hotel is fairly new about 3 years old. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room I stayed in was a Deluxe King. It also had a queen sofa bed which I did not use. It was 103 per night. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of feather pillows (5 on bed, 2 more in a drawer).
Bathroom was very shiny and clean. Shampoo and soap were small but adequate. It was a little small for 2 people to use at the same time. It had plenty of counter space. There was a separate closet with hangers, a suitcase valet, an iron and board. It had another counter with coffee and ice bucket and small microwave oven, also a small refrigerator behind a door.
The TV was big and would swivel towards the bed and also the sofa. The room also had a desk with an office chair. The only awkward thing was the light switch to turn the bed lamp on and off was very high on the wall.
The computers at the Business Center were both old Windows XP’s, and could have used updating. Also, the printer only worked on one of the computers. The staff was very helpful about it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cyntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Address: 6003 Woodway Dr, Woodway, TX 76712-6131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Providence Hospital, Hillcrest Hospital and Veterans Hospital. All rooms are spacious with upscale decor to accommodate business and leisure guest from Baylor University and Waco Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing