We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
356
89
27
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
89
27
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallow petsgreat hoteleggsgreat breakfastdefinitely stay here againroom was cleanplace to staystayed here for one nightfirst floorwaco southindoor poolpleasant staystaff was very friendlysausagerestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast areaeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 490 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Edna, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice rooms and close to Baylor University. Wonderful breakfast buffet. The decor is very updated. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is big. Nice shower spray. Very updated.The rooms have beautiful pictures on the wall. Very enjoyable stay. Look forward to staying here next Baylor Family Weekend. Very close to Richland Mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We always try to stay at this hotel when we visit the Waco area. The rooms are always clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast consistent and offering a variety. Teachers, if you are a member of the Association of Texas Professional Educators, be sure to look for special discounts in the member services area of that web site. Don't even think about staying anywhere else if you are looking for a reasonable price and a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 1937JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night to see a Baylor football game. The hotel is about 10 minutes to the stadium and was a great choice for our family. The front desk clerk who checked us in was very friendly and efficient - she made sure we knew where everything was located and we knew how to get to the stadium. We had a king suite which was great - the kids slept on the sofa bed and we had the bedroom - and the best thing was that we had 2 TVs so the kids could watch Disney and we could watch football. Room has a small fridge and microwave which we put to use. Even though the hotel was full we never heard our neighbors or hall noise. Breakfast was fine with make your own waffles and eggs, sasuage and biscuits. All and all we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews