We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good option for Waco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was my second stay at this property. It is still a nicely appointed, clean, and friendly place. It is a good central location for Waco across the street from the mall. I will continue to stay here on future visits to Waco and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelMamma07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 460 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I were on our way to South Padre Island to visit our son and decided to spend the night in Waco. We usually try to stay at LaQuinta if one is available because we have found them to be a really good value and can depend on them being clean and functional. This LaQuinta is above and beyond. It's relatively new but even so, it was exceptionally clean, well staffed, and the free breakfast was a step above every LaQuinta we've stayed at except for the one in Joplin Mo. The room was conveniently located and very quite. All in all it was an excellent stay and I would very highly recommend it to anyone staying in Waco. We will certainly stay there the next time we're in Waco. Thank you LaQuinta South and thanks to the staff who couldn't have provided a better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Hotel was very nice and is Pet Friendly. Has good complimentary breakfast. Hotel does show a little wear, but overall a great place. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was the first stop of our 6 day road trip with our cat. It was an excellent experience. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. If you're travelling with a cat make sure to scout the room in advance to make sure the platform on the bed goes all the way to the wall. Our particular bed had about a 6 inch gap and the cat will go behind there immediately unless you block it off. This property has a fitness center, laundry, and business center.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javera1961, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We're always happy to hear what we're doing well and what we can improve. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the rest of your road trip was as enjoyable as your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed one night at La Quinta Inn while attending a wedding. We found the staff at check-in extremely helpful at giving us directions to our destination. Check-in was simple. The room was comfortable and clean. We will stay in this hotel again if necessary.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I am a frequent customer that stays 2 to 3 nights a week. I cannot always plan my stay, so in most cases I call within 1 hour of my arrival. The staff is always so inviting, friendly, and accommodating. I will never stay anywhere else, as long as business brings me to Waco.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiduncan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

One of the cleanest, best run major named hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff was extremely friendly, and more importantly, very helpful. Breakfast was free, hot, and had all the expected items, eggs, sausages, bisquits, waffles, etc.

Upon checking out, we unfortunately left two expensive dress shirts behind. They mailed the shirts to us at no charge to us. They get 5 stars from our family!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasFOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South

Address: 6003 Woodway Dr, Woodway, TX 76712-6131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Providence Hospital, Hillcrest Hospital and Veterans Hospital. All rooms are spacious with upscale decor to accommodate business and leisure guest from Baylor University and Waco Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing