We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Waco - Woodway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Waco - Woodway
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Hair all in the bedding. Walls are paper thin so if your trying to sleep and the next room has tv on your not going to sleep. At night they hotel has music on in the entrance outside entrance of hotel. This will also keep you up all night. Front desk said they can't turn it down and was told just to talk to manager in the morning. So if you value your sleep, choose another place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfpacks999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    3
    12
See reviews for
9
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Upon arrival, it appears to be in a terrible part of town. Only thing missing was a hooker standing on the corner. The overhwhelming stench once you enter the lobby will make your eyes water. Indifferent staff, peeling wall paper, worn bed linens and towels. We turned and ran once we saw the room. Look both ways before you run to your car. Might have to dodge some bullets. Keep driving if you see this place. I am sure they have not left the light on for you....someone , no doubt, has stolen it.

Room Tip: Just keep driving. Dont bother getting out of your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidBP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodway hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is not your typical Motel 6. It has a normal hotel lobby and all inside entrances.It also has a shower/tub rather that the typical Motel 6 corner shower stall.
The Good: Great price, very clean room, safe environment. A/C worked great. Staff was friendly.
The Bad: The indoor pool seemed dirty and was very cold - I don't think it is heated. There was also peeling paint in our room in the bathroom and beneath the sink outside the bathroom.

Some people might complain about the rather flat pillows, thin matress (I had no trouble sleeping on it) and course towels, but for under $50, I can live with that.

We will possibly stay there again, but the Super 8 across the highway is only a few dollars more and much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainOzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale Texas, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a little out of the way but was an excellent value for the money. The room was clean enough and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. All in all it was a worthwhile place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tika222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I was unable to make the trip from Dallas to Waco .I began by calling the hotel at 3:00.Travel lodge as the parent company would not cancel it for me.They said because I was within 24 hours I was out on my money and because I did not book through them.I was booked trough Travel Today which has no return phone.I called again and again and fnally got through to the desk at the hotel to tell them I was not coming.She says thats fine its your money. I said exactly and that I would never stay at a Travel lodge propretrty again.She said she was okay with this.

Room Tip: Do not have anything to do with travel lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I wish I could give this hotel a ZERO. This hotel was so disgusting. Our room and hotel smelled like urine and when we complained to the front desk all they said is that it was a pet friendly hotel. The carpet was extremely dirty and the bathroom was dingy. The furniture was outdated and the towels felt like sandpaper. I stayed here during Homecoming and the room was 99.00 a night, which is the worst 99 dollars that I have ever spent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

After one night in our room, we awoke to bed bugs in our bed and blood stains on the sheets. We informed the desk clerk who came up and caught one. He said that they would exterminate but offered us no other help (other than garbage bags for our belongs). We informed Travelodge who say this is not their problem and referred us to the owner of this specific Travelodge hotel (it is a franchise).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cautious31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Waco - Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waco - Woodway

Property: Motel 6 Waco - Woodway
Address: 7007 Waco Dr, US 84 West, Woodway, TX 76712 (Formerly Travelodge Waco)
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Waco - Woodway 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waco - Woodway is located off I-35 within 10 miles you will find Baylor University, H.O.T. Fairgrounds, Dr Pepper Museum, and Cameron Park Zoo. All rooms have a modern look with Free Wi-Fi. A seasonal indoor pool, and coin laundry on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Waco - Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Waco
Travel Lodge Waco
Waco Travelodge
Waco Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing