We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great team hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfforth
Midland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great team hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is our softball team's go to hotel, it's a quick drive to the fields. We've stayed here multiple times and never had a problem with our group reservations and the staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breezyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your response on The Holiday Inn Hotel and Towers! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided the service that we strive to serve. Feedback is very helpful and I appreciate the time you took to fill out a review! Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you. I look forward to your next visit!

Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had to make a quick trip to Wolffoth, Texas and thought we would have to go to Lubbock to get a room, and we did not want to deal with the loop. But as it would have it we found this Holiday Inn Express to fit our need. We were not expecting much, and has seen the mixed reviews. Our experience was a good one. The heating/cooling unit in the room was a bit confusing to operate or possibly malfunctioning, we thought we had it set for about 70 and woke in the middle of the night to find it at 85. We changed it to cool and lowered the setting and it did cool the room right down. Room was clean and fresh, just what we would expect for this chain. There was a room just across the hall and a door or two down that was very very noisy, and we thought we would have problems sleeping, but once in our room we could not hear anything, so that was great. We were right near the pool, which we did not use, and the floor outside the pool leading down our hall was getting very wet, this could present the facility a problem in the future and I am thinking they need to monitor or provide an outside entrance where one can dry off before heading back to there room. This is a new facility, but I can see it could potentially get "run down" fast if items like this are not addressed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeMovieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We, at the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest, would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and your stay. While we strive to give every guest exceptional service, and it is always a pleasure to hear when we exceed our guests' expectations; it is just as important to us to know when we have not. We want to apologize for the billing issues you experienced during your stay, and let you know that I personally, as the new manager, am working with our staff to correct the situation. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope you will come back and give us another try.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked a free night's stay here but when I checked my Visa bill a week later I saw that this hotel charged me $30.
First long distance call to Lubbock about the erroneous charge: "Oh, that charge will automatically reverse in a few days." Nothing happened.
Second long distance call to Lubbock a 'few days later': Spoke with 'Debbie' the manager. "Oh I'll reverse that charge for you right now sir." Nothing happened.
Third toll call to Lubbock a few days later: Spoke with 'Debbie' the manager again: "Oh I don't know why that reversal didn't go through. I'll check with our Visa processor and call you back in a fee minutes."
The call was never returned.
These people are crooks and liars. Like another reviewer on this site I will take action with Visa against "Debbie"

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We, at the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest, would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and your stay. While we strive to give every guest exceptional service, and it is always a pleasure to hear when we exceed our guests' expectations; it is just as important to us to know when we have not. We want to apologize for the billing issues you experienced during your stay, and let you know that I personally, as the new manager, am working with our staff to correct the situation. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope you will come back and give us another try.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Checked into another local hotel, but was not happy with the rooms. Called HI Express, was given the exact room I needed at a reasonable rate. Room is spacious and clean and quiet. Clair at the front desk was both friendly and helpful. I will not try to stay anywhere else when in Lubbock! Great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We, at the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest, would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and your stay. While we strive to give every guest exceptional service, and it is always a pleasure to hear when we exceed our guests' expectations; it is just as important to us to know when we have not. We want to apologize for the billing issues you experienced during your stay, and let you know that I personally, as the new manager, am working with our staff to correct the situation. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope you will come back and give us another try.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Facility is new, clean, and immaculate. We stayed during the week, and had the entire 3rd floor, the pool and the hot tub to ourselves. Priority Club check in was quick, complimentary local newspapers were available, and the welcome baggie had 2 bottles of water and a sack of chex snax chips. The location is very convenient to 82nd street, and the hotel is less than 2 miles from Yamagata Japanese Steak House, where we ate a wonderful supper.

Wifi internet signal strength was great, easy to find the network, and there's wired internet also available in the room. TV was a new flat panel sitting on the dresser.

Not much in the way of drawers, but we were in a regular room not a long term suite.

Breakfast was the expected with a pancake maker, egg flipover things with some kind of salsa inside, sausages, vereals, fruits, bagels and pastries. Juice dispenser selection was orange, apple, grapefruit and one other that i can't recall. Small kisd-sized cartons of milk in a variety of grades was also in the glass-doored fridge. The breakfast room coffee was out of those hot pot things and was only lukewarm.

Having said that, though...

The first room we were in, the toilet leaked out the bottom, wax seal issue. Not a problem, front desk moved us to the room next door.

The beds are really, really, really firm. Everything else in the room is new as well.

We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side face the school bus parking lot. The elevator is in the middle of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

This hotel is the nicest, cleanest, newest hotel in or near Lubbock, Texas. The complimentary breakfast, including fresh pancakes, was great. The service was exceptional, the rooms were spacious with nice amenities, and the price was conquerable to the other hotels in the area. It is definitely the best hotel you will find in Lubbock / Wolfforth.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

This hotel is brand new and very attractive. I would definitely recommend it. Since it is right on the new Marsha Sharp Freeway, it's just a five minute drive to the Lubbock loop and about 8 minutes to Texas Tech. Very convenient.

Our room was very clean and well-appointed.

Indoor pool was nice and well-maintained.

Check in was easy as well.

The cost of the room was around $120, but for this quality of hotel, that price is good in Lubbock where hotels are full most big weekends during the school year (we were here during move-in weekend at Tech).

Great place. I will probably try to stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfforth
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#26 of 63 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 63 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Address: 7921 Presidents Ave, Wolfforth, TX 79382-5551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wolfforth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to see why visitors to Lubbock, Texas choose our hotel's property. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Wolfforth is 10 miles from "the Heart of the Panhandle," located on the southwest side of Lubbock, just off Highway 82/62, and less than 20 minutes from the city center, where you'll find fresh air, awe-inspiring sunsets and the friendliest people around. Business travelers to Wolfforth or Lubbock find the hotel's free high-speed Internet access and Business Center helpful. With United Supermarkets, Convergys Corporation and Sudden Link Communications within five miles, you can easily make it to meetings on time. Covenant Health and UMC Health Center are less than 20 minutes from our hotel's address. Visiting the Lubbock area takes you back to the good old days at the Buddy Holly Center, places you in the cockpit at Silent Wings Museum, makes your toes tap in the Depot Entertainment District and stand and cheer at Texas Tech's Jones AT&T Stadium. Take a trip back to the real West at the Ranching Heritage Center or see one of the few remaining prairie dog colonies at the Prairie Dog Town in MacKenzie Park. Experience ultimate service on your trip to the Wolfforth / Lubbock, Texas area with the hotel's complimentary, hot breakfast. After a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center, you can stop by our Sweet Shop for snacks & drinks or by the desk for the toothbrush you forgot. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth Hotel Wolfforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing