We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Certificate of Excellence
Downey, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The entire staff was friendly, helpful and very professional! I felt like I was visiting family! The air conditioning was fabulous! The beds were a welcome retreat after a fun filled day! The price was exceptional! Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    56
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
86
67
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very clean, great breakfast...The room was clean. Front desk staff were very helpful with a minor problem. You can't go wrong staying here. My wife and I were very pleased at the value we got. The room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bud002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am at the hotel right now. I travel way too much, and drove from Atlanta yesterday after about 11 hours on the road, I looked on my trip advisor app, and read the reviews for this Hampton right off of I-10. Great reviews, and they are right. I have probably stayed in 30 Hamptons, this one is right at the top of the list.
It seems new, very clean, the owners were smart and kept the carpet out of the elevators. The gal at the Front desk was very fast on check in..about 1 minute, which is how long it should take. I asked for a room away from the highway, and it was the quietest hotel room I have been in since I stayed at a RItz Carlton last year. Like all Hamptons they claim to clean the bed spreads for every new guest..I have no clue if they do, but it makes me feel better. The bedding here looks new and most importantly clean.
The value was incredible. Stop looking...you wont beat this Hampton, take it from a guy who travels every week!
;

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor so I dont hear people walking above me. I always ask for rooms away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel was decorating very nicely. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast with a good variety of food. This hotel is right off of I-10 with plenty place to eat nearby. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAKE0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Winnie Hampton Inn and Suites. The desk clerk was very helpful to us and very personable. Our room was comfortable a clean. The bed was comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. The breakfast was good and the attendant kept the breakfast bar stocked. You can't miss here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel was fresh and Clean! New appearance with a very helpful staff. Hot tub was fabulous. Will stay again in the future. Great Value and only 20 minutes from Texas beaches. Easy I-10 access. Good restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff at this Hampton Inn is the best of any hotel that I have ever stayed in. They go out of their way to welcome you and make sure that you have everything that you need for a very pleasant stay. The hotel is pricey for an older Hampton Inn but the service and cleanliness make it the best in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnie
0.2 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
18.7 mi away
Gulfway Motel
Gulfway Motel
#1 of 1 in High Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
Address: 318 Spur 5, Winnie, TX 77665-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie offers free hot breakfast daily and free Wi-Fi. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, microwave, mini-fridge, and 32” HDTV. Enjoy the beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool year-round. This Winnie TX hotel is close to Valero, ExxonMobil, Halliburton, and Siemens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing