We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience in the Hampton Inn Winnie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Certificate of Excellence
Manor, United States
2 reviews
“My Experience in the Hampton Inn Winnie”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I planned a trip for my son and I to visit Galveston Island. We had a wonderful experience. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Winnie, TX. The hotel appeared to be very clean with great amenities. However, my shower was not clean, there was blood and dirt on the walls. When I called the front desk, the clerk said I could change rooms or housekeeping will clean the next day. The next day it was not cleaned either. I was very unhappy, and I am pretty sure, I will not revisit this hotel again. Possibly the chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    60
    26
    14
    11
See reviews for
95
72
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very neat and clean. Great breakfast. Excellant pool/ Great place to stay. Close to beach so we drove back and forth.Beds are very comfortable, pillows are great. We enjoyed our stay and will book again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hampton Hotel in Winnie turned out to be a perfectly located place for me to do bird watching in southeast Texas. Centrally located between places such as Big Thicket to the north and the Gulf Coast to the south. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. The internet connection worked great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean hotel with a very professional staff. The room was exceptional, comfortable bed and quiet. The outside of the hotel is kept as clean as the inside. Easy check in with a nice welcome back from the front desk. Very impressed and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you are a birder and visiting High Island, the Hampton is an excellent choice. The breakfast is good and always ready on-time and if you need to leave before 0600, you can grab a 'to-go' bag. Rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel was fairly new, very clean, a fantastic room (well furnished and many amenties), and staff was very helpful and friendly. This was the first time I've stayed at this hotel and it's the best place I've stayed in Winnie since coming here a couple of time per year for the last 9 years. I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Dont knock on my door repeatedly, much less enter my room with the DO NOT DISTRUB sign hanging Bathroom Shower needed a little more attention Other than that a very nice place to stay, great brekfast, and very helpful staff..!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnie hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
0.2 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#5 of 8 in Winnie
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
Address: 318 Spur 5, Winnie, TX 77665-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie offers free hot breakfast daily and free Wi-Fi. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, microwave, mini-fridge, and 32” HDTV. Enjoy the beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool year-round. This Winnie TX hotel is close to Valero, ExxonMobil, Halliburton, and Siemens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing