We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
Nearby Hotels
$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Winnie(Winnie)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites(Winnie)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnie Inn & Suites(Winnie)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulfway Motel(High Island)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
16
23
11
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
23
11
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herehi expressstay there againbreakfast areacoffee potrefrigerator and microwavebed was comfortablestaff was very friendlynice hotelnice stayhieinterstatestopsignalpropertiestxinternet
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

First they screwed up my reservation, I was reserved through employer for an extended stay. Some of the rooms AC/Heat units have some kind of mold growing in them. The pool is cloudy and needs bugs and leaves cleaned out....... Laundry room for guests is only one washer and one dryer, average cost is $3.00 for a load of laundry. The Laundry room was disgusting, smelled bad and appeared to not have been cleaned in quite some time....

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you get a suite, otherwise, its not worth the money!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Tommy S,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please allow me to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced and I regret that you were not satisfied with the overall cleanliness of our facility. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Do to family commitments we had to stay at th HI in Winnie for 8 days. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is very average, the service at the front desk varies a great deal. Half of the time it is very friendly and half of the time it is very indifferent. It not a vacation place but a reasonable stop over.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Hotel room was clean, affordable, and the bed was comfortable. Although the hotel is very close to the interstate (and our room was facing the interstate) we couldn't hear any traffic.

My only complaint was the free wifi. They have three different wifi's to access, and all three were very weak and slow signals. If you really need to connect to the internet, you're better off using the business center downstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scootinacrosstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Staff at check-in was professional and very nice. Room was just what I expected and was very clean. We found our stay to be restful and quiet - no slamming doors or hallway noise. All in all, not bad at all. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CajunKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Not as fresh as most Holiday Inn Express. not sure if it was scented candles but just didnt have that usual clean smell.
We arrived very late. The attendant took several minutes to unlock the door. We got in the bed and he called to see if the room was ok??? @ 12:30 am?? The room looked clean, the bed was fine, very quiet and bfast was good.

Room Tip: just ok
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews